i dreamt i saw you walking
up a hillside in the snow
casting shadows on the winter sky
as you stood there counting crows
one for sorrow, two for joy,
three for girls, and four for boys,
five for silver, six for gold, and
seven for a secret never to be told

there's a bird that nests inside you
sleeping underneath your skin
when you open up your wings to speak
i wish you'd let me in

from "a murder of one" ~ counting crows
Candy Day!

some days i just don't want to get up out of bed.

Truly, this was one of them.
i woke up and hour late and had to rush through a quick shower and skip washing my hair (hating it) and throw on whatever was closest to the top of the pile of clean clothes i was up late washing. Nice outfit, but as i am house-sitting for my 'rents this week ~ no matching shoes. now there was a time that i wouldn't wear the clothes if they couldn't go with either my 'bats or my little witch shoes, i WASN'T GONNA WEAR IT! Now, i have to wear all the professional crap and, boy, does a girl ever need some SHOES! i don't even like wearing shoes! But now i have, like, 10 pair . . . i guess as much as i hate to wear them, i love to BUY them!

Speaking of girls who shop all the damn time . . . (really great transition, wasn't it?!?!?!) . . . i haven't really told you about Daddy's Little Princess ~ my sis, Brat. She is 18 and a fish in college and she still calls them "Mommy" & "Daddy" even when she DOESN'T want something. Sick, i tell ya. Let's see, there is a 7-year gap between my baby sis & me so as M&D were usually busy doing all the things parents do and kids never appreciate, i did a good deal of the raising of this great new toy they had just for me. Funny how you look at these things at that age, ya know? By the time i realized she was as "normal" as i was "weird" i asked them to put her back. They laughed at me! Freaks!

So, now i had this little pest following me around all the damn time getting into all my shit and talking to all my friends and basically EARNING her nickname, "The Anitchrist", and then, one day, SHE MULTIPLIED! There were about 5 or 6 of them in her little "clique" at school. They were all really smart (Bethany), talented (GO, TAYLOR!), beautiful (Ashlyn ~ all the way!), and all around perfect (yep, my Brat). Then one day, (long after i moved out to get party all the time) i came "home" to visit and suddenly had a real sister. She recently graduated with the highest honors and ran off to college. Now she is almost grown and almost gone. And i almost miss her... no, i really do miss her, but the sad part is that we still fight as if she'd never left when she visits. i just don't understand that one. but i still love her. Hi, Baby Brat! "YAY!" i just want to take this moment to tell my mAsTeR that i AM nice to my Brat . . .

Next is my Bro, the "Little Toaster Boy". (he is a delusional freak who thinks he is Superman!) My baby bro is the greatest little brother any one could ever hope for and i love him so much! Bro is 16 and a football playing heart breaker with the most amazing eyelashes. i really have issue with the lashes, boy ~ women everywhere would kill for the long full lashes this boy has! oh, well, he has to have SOME flaws other than the REALLY BAD DRIVING! te-hee! He will KILL me for that one! But he DID have two accidents in one week and i know why ~ i've been a passenger in his car before. no, thanks, i'll pass . . . Baby bro really is one smart guy, tho and i have faith that he will mellow with a few years and not have to depend on some sports scholorship to get him into college. He is good enough, but he is smarter than to place all his value on tossing people around in pursuit of a funky-shaped ball. (oh, and, just in case you were getting the idea that i hated football, you are right. Dad sometimes wonders about me . . . Brat is even a cheerleader!)

OK, so you wondering about the title yet? "Candy Day" occurs at random undeclared times when work. This is the day i just go in with a bunch of candy and throw it at people all day for no real reason. Operations is never the most loved department in a call centre so I usually try my best to make us seem friendlier with out encouraging the people to actually talk to us much. We can't be their "buddy" but we CAN be approachable, ya know? So i am a freak, what of it?! i love my job and it is fun to me, but sometimes i just want to shake it up a little and since we are in an open raised circular thing in the center of the building's two main corridors, everyone has to pass us at some time, so why not? It's fun and amusing and the rest of the people like it. Ra has yet to discourage her odd staff and even Captain Confusion and The Borg think it's funny, so I have the support of all three managers in OPS. Yippy skippy!


~{@ ~{@ ~{@ ~{@ ~{@ ~{@ ~{@ ~{@ ~{@ ~{@ ~{@ ~{@ ~{@ ~{@ ~{@ ~{@ ~{@ ~{@ ~{@

To pretend no one can find
The fallacies of morning rose
Forbidden fruit, hidden eyes
Curtises that I despise in me
Take a ride, take a shot now
~*~ Cos nobody loves me
Its true ~ Not like you do ~*~
Covered by the blind belief
That fantasies of sinful screens
Bear the facts, assume the dye
End the vows no need to lie, enjoy
Take a ride, take a shot now
~*~*~*~*~*~*~
Who oo am I, what and why
Cos all I have left is my memories of yesterday
Ohh these sour times
~*~*~*~*~*~*~
After time the bitter taste
Of innocence decent or race
Scattered seeds, buried lives
Mysteries of our disguise revolve
Circumstance will decide ....

"Sour Times" ~ Portishead


0

confessed on 2000-10-19