i dreamt i saw you walking
up a hillside in the snow
casting shadows on the winter sky
as you stood there counting crows
one for sorrow, two for joy,
three for girls, and four for boys,
five for silver, six for gold, and
seven for a secret never to be told

there's a bird that nests inside you
sleeping underneath your skin
when you open up your wings to speak
i wish you'd let me in

from "a murder of one" ~ counting crows
Friends ~ Partie deux

Good Dog, do you think they can drag this political crap out a little bit longer? If i have to hear one more thing about it i might just scream . . . and NEVER stop. Al should definitely just "lick the dots". (SNL 11/11/2000)

i would like to throw out the assumed names, practical applications & serving suggestions of a few more of my really great friends.

Plaz Tekk & his (pregnant) wife, Sarah ~ He is a really cool paranoid freak in touch with a good deal of his feminine side and she is the sweetest football-playing girl i have ever met. They are both so in love with each other that when asked why they got married so young they answer, "So i can wake up next to my best friend for the rest of my life." Now, usually, this would make me vomit, but guys, they really mean it! They are not slobbery on each other but comfortable and happy. i only wish i could be that happy. And the baby is due any day now! Oh, yeah, and "DAMN THE MAN!" Are you happy now? He is prolly deadly if eaten, but Sarah is sweet and spicy like . . . good salsa!

My favorite cousin, Vivienne ~ She was, is, and always will be beautiful inside & out! Not many 16 year olds would take time out for a 13 year old pest especially when she had two sisters already, but she did. She also taught me how to apply & wear makeup (plus all the rules about night vs. day etc . . . ) and how to dress and carry myself. She was damn-near a whole finishing school! Yep, she's got red hair! Thanks to her, i will always have Duran Duran & Culture Club in my music collection. i must also say here that if it was not for her prompting, i may have never started really writing seriously. Blessing or curse as it may be . . . She would be like the fresh lemonaid we used to make ~ tangy and tart but sweet and cool.

Syphon ~ i know, it seems strange to have a band as a friend, but i love these guys! They rock and kick ass and are so much fun to just be around! They also accept me as i am and are always considerate guys. They love Roni and let her play on the instruments sometimes ~ i have rarely ever seen her as happy as she was when Hunter told her she was as good as PB and if she ever wanted to play . . . just call him! She wanted to take them to school as show-and-tell! GO OUT AND SEE THEM! i took a break from a few shows but i will be back out there at the Tattoo Bar show, K? uumm . . . they just give me the muchies for IHOP's chirizo and eggs @ three in the morning . . . .

Abstract & Imajica ~ i remember Abstract from highschool as the best damn candy cane to ever mutter, "He was a sweet prince . . . when he had it!" in the wonderful drawl of Mae West. She is a versitile and talented actress and, from what i hear, bellydancer, not to mention a really great and beautiful person! Imajica is her devoted husband and one of the most wonderful guys i have ever been lucky enough to meet. He is immensely creative and extremely talented to boot, with a vast and unstopable imagination, and a wicked sense of humor. She should me mint chocolate chip ice cream, and he would be something strange and exotic no doubt.

Brainiac ~ Never have i known a woman so strange (except maybe me.) i met Brain at work and she eventually ran off to work at another call center, but i learned a lot from her. She has never taken shit off of anyone and, until Rafi, never been told off. That's when i hear the one thing that qualifies her as the strangest: Rafi tells her that she is a "Fucking Bitch" and she admits, just moments later, that if he had not jupmed up and stormed off, she might have just thrown him down right there for having the balls to say it! She is also a redhead and therefore without fault as everyone KNOWS red-heads are perfect. CHILI PIE WITH EXTRA ONIONS!!!!

Rafi ~ Ahhhh . . . our charming little Demonic Equadorian Cherub! Rafi is just so beautiful, guys! He is fun to hang out with, loves movies and can tell at a glance if your shelves are crooked! He also has some great ideas of things you can do with Raman noodles and raves about my cooking. Yeah, my very own culinary cheering section, what can i say? Gotta love a guy who loves your steaks! Even when he runs away to New York, Equador, or Greece on a whim and doesn't write or call for days, weeks, even MONTHS on end! Help me here, Brain, what is he? Skittles? M&M's? What was that?

Cyn ~ The one and only Original Cyn! i did not have a choice when it came to choosing this little darling as my friend ~ she just decided we were and who am i to argue with the tiny powerhouse? She seems so sweet and innocent until you get to know her then you realized she is very controlled (but not controlling) and exacting. She never accepts less that all of the best and is a wonderful friend who really kicks my ass at gin rummy! Her mind is razor sharp and her instinct is always right on the mark, so well in fact, that she may be getting married soon if Robert ever asks her! Almond Roca, without a doubt.

Yes, there are some really wonderful peoples i am so glad to know! And yes, this was thrown in here because i didn't know what else to say that wouldn't get me in hot water with SOMEBODY, but also because i have been meaning to throw them in here and it was overdue. Love to you all and "DAMN THE MAN!"

~{@ ~{@ ~{@ ~{@ ~{@ ~{@ ~{@ ~{@ ~{@ ~{@ ~{@ ~{@ ~{@ ~{@ ~{@ ~{@ ~{@ ~{@ ~{@

I took a walk around the world
To ease my troubled mind
I left my body laying somewhere
In the sands of time
I watched the world float
To the dark side of the moon
I feel there is nothing I can do, yeah
I watched the world float
To the dark side of the moon
After all I knew it had to be
Something to do with you
I really don�t mind what happens now and then
As long as you�ll be my friend at the end


****If I go crazy then will you still
Call me Superman
If I�m alive and well, will you be
There holding my hand
I�ll keep you by my side
With my superhuman might
Kryptonite****

You called me strong, you called me weak,
But still your secrets I will keep
You took for granted all the times
I never let you down
You stumbled in and bumped your head,
If not for me then you would be dead
I picked you up and put you back
On solid ground


**** (x2)


Kryptonite by Three Doors Down

now, i KnOw they have played this too much here, but i still love this song as it reminds me of Russ mostly and friendships in general ~ read it and think of who it reminds you of . . . mis


0

confessed on 2000-11-12