i dreamt i saw you walking
up a hillside in the snow
casting shadows on the winter sky
as you stood there counting crows
one for sorrow, two for joy,
three for girls, and four for boys,
five for silver, six for gold, and
seven for a secret never to be told

there's a bird that nests inside you
sleeping underneath your skin
when you open up your wings to speak
i wish you'd let me in

from "a murder of one" ~ counting crows
Fire! Fire! Heh heh, she said "Fire"!

i went to the doc yesterday. i got antibiotics. It will prolly be Friday before i am no longer a breeding ground for diease. i hate being sick, but BONUS! i have the rest of the week off! Since THE FIRST VACATION EVER AS AN ADULT was cancelled, Ra just moved my vac days to this week and told me not to come back until i am better. i just love my boss, she is great! i AM delerious!

i don't know what to type here. Some days it's just so easy, i just sit down, log in and type furiously and it's done, but yesterday all i had were some quotes and . . . nothing . . .

Maybe i need to turn off the music while i type ~ it's too distracting in the total silence of this house.

Did i ever tell you guys i love fire? i am totally fascinated by fire. i don't know why, but i have always felt like this. i even set the house on fire once, by accident, when i was really young (not more than 9 or so). i had been lighting matches and blowing them out as they got too close to my fingers and then tossing them in the (PAPER) trash bag. i ran out of matches, then tooth picks, then the paper towels didn't blow out . . . i ran and got my Dad when i got kinda scared. The only thing that really showed was the kitchen pantry, but it was so pretty while it burned! i am the one who tends the fire when we are out camping and i usually have a lighter even though i finally quit smoking. i love that thing you can do with a lighter & aerosol hair spray, and i love to burn isopropyl alcohol in my hand. i can sit mesmerised for hours by a fire and just dream. Russ once told me i was sick in my love of fire and you'd prolly side with him if you'd heard what he did the time i tried to explain WHY i loved it so much . . . well, i guess he could be marginally correct, but YOU think about it ~ what else is so beautiful and cleansing? Water? i love that, too. oh, well, i am getting ridiculous now and had better take my goofy self off to eat & take a nap or something, so here's your song of the day after much deliberation and many recounts. It took and act of Congress i tell you!

Tell me i'm not the only one who ever cried in anger
at the injustice of it all ~ for someone else!

~{@ ~{@ ~{@ ~{@ ~{@ ~{@ ~{@ ~{@ ~{@ ~{@ ~{@ ~{@ ~{@ ~{@ ~{@ ~{@ ~{@ ~{@ ~{@

You brought me to trust you brought me to tears
In one tender touch the pain disappears
i have been to the sword seen it come seen it die
As we enter the dark i beseech you to try
In prophecy all good things must end
So take care my love my friend
Keep it precious
Keep it precious

This yielding is fine this promise rare
One day at a time we've agreed to dare
Holding you tight with wide open arms
i'm letting you go no stranger to harm
Go on ride your way do not break or bend
Just take care my love my friend
Keep it precious
Keep it precious

And the wonder let the wonder never cease
And the madness of the pleasure and ecstasy
Danger believing me
Wounding and healing me please
Keep it precious

i believe in your eyes i believe in your fate
i believe we can fly on the wings we create
A voice from behind calls up anger and fear
We can silence that scream it's simple and clear
Nothing must die only if failed to mend
So take care my love my friend
Keep it precious

"KEEP IT PRECIOUS" by Melissa Etheridge


0

confessed on 2000-11-29