i dreamt i saw you walking
up a hillside in the snow
casting shadows on the winter sky
as you stood there counting crows
one for sorrow, two for joy,
three for girls, and four for boys,
five for silver, six for gold, and
seven for a secret never to be told

there's a bird that nests inside you
sleeping underneath your skin
when you open up your wings to speak
i wish you'd let me in

from "a murder of one" ~ counting crows
"i believe, i believe, i'ts silly, but i believe . . . "

i had to work all night last night. sucked. But that was 8 hours of overtime! WHOO-HOO!

i got here to my 'rent's house at 7:30 am as my Dad was leaving to go to work. i crashed for a while but people kept coming over and calling and, OH, YEAH! Brat is back from college! So, now there is a constant parade of people and i gave up and got up when there was a NaomiBeth on the doorstep with an eager Sprout. He ran through the house looking for Roni before i could get words out that she was at her Daddy's. Then he ran right out the door and she came back a few minutes later. Crackbaby came online and we chatted for a few. Naomi left for a bit and then came back as she was at her inlaw's and they live just down the street.

When she came back later we were casting about for something to amuse us and decided to take a little test in a magazine ~ "The Marriage Quiz" N E W S F L A S H ! i am at risk for divorce! And i fell into the B&D category!!!!!!! OH! It was just too funny! i was sure i was just gonna pass out from the laughing as was my mom! i just realized something today ~ Roni was born in Nov '94 & i got married in Oct '95 ~ i have been married for 5 YEARS! OH, SHIT! i don't remember for sure if got to the third anniversary together, but here we are, still technically married. Yes, that does bother me some, but when he left i told him he had to get the divorce and pay for it, too. i also told him to do it right the first time and make me happy or he'd have a fight on his hands he couldn't ever win. He wants me to give in so he has stalled for 2 years. Do i just pay for it, or hold out? Crackbaby had some good ideas but i don't want to use a baseball bat, dear, it would be over too quickily and he has yet to truly understand P A I N!

In other news . . . i am asking for a minicassette recorder for X~mas so i can treat you guys to some of the insane ramblings i issue forth while driving. i do all my best thinking while driving. i do a lot of driving. it calms me. and the looks on the pedestrians' faces are great when they hit the windsheild. Just kidding. Really i am. Oh! So far the FBI has not called me or stopped by that i know of but since i have not been home . . . well, i am not REALLY in hiding or anything, but my electric has been cut and i am at my Mom & Dad's for the weekend visiting my sis anyways.

oh, crap, i gotta go.

~{@ ~{@ ~{@ ~{@ ~{@ ~{@ ~{@ ~{@ ~{@ ~{@ ~{@ ~{@ ~{@ ~{@ ~{@ ~{@ ~{@ ~{@ ~{@

Just last night
I was reminded of
just how bad
it had gotten and
just how sick
I had become
but it could change
with this relationship
de-de range
we've all been thru some shit
and if were a thing
I think this things begun
tell me now
what do I have to do
to prove my love to you
special favors come in 31 flavors
were out of mints
pass the life savers
I'm droppin hints
candy for candy-coated tongue
you'd be so good
so very good for me
what do you think
tell me honestly
I'm wait wait wait w-wait wait
waiting for you to come
tell me now
what do I have to do
to prove my love to you
I'd do anything
I'd do it all
I'd do it all for you
I'd climb a mountain
i'd cross the ocean
I'd do it it all
to prove my love to you

"Prove My Love" ~ the Violent Femmes
i just love this song ~ it's funny and what is love anyways?


0

confessed on 2000-12-09