i dreamt i saw you walking
up a hillside in the snow
casting shadows on the winter sky
as you stood there counting crows
one for sorrow, two for joy,
three for girls, and four for boys,
five for silver, six for gold, and
seven for a secret never to be told

there's a bird that nests inside you
sleeping underneath your skin
when you open up your wings to speak
i wish you'd let me in

from "a murder of one" ~ counting crows
the witch in the ditch . . .

Well, hell! Crackbaby says the gift shop closed! And i had finally saved enough to buy one of those maps! Oh, damn, damn, damn! Oh, well. i give up.

ok, i started yesterday out by dreaming myself awake. it was an odd dream that involved frogs. So, as i woke up, i looked over at the large stuffed frog by my bed and i gave it a big hug and a kiss. i should have known. Never start your day by kissing a frog.

i proceeded to compound my stupidity by wearing my favorite blue sweater. i haven�t worn it in ages and i just really wanted to. Yeah, i remember WHY i haven't worn it. i remembered about half way to work when i started itching. i remembered it all day as the fairly raw, barely even dyed, fuzzy wool sweater removed a good many layers of my skin. What skin is still there now has a rash. i have hypersensitive skin, and i was too busy to find an undershirt, stupid me.

i really didn't want to do much at work yesterday so i stayed put, typed my entry, and had a really great and amusing conversation with Beff and Crack about dominatrix stuff. Giggle! i was feeling a bit demented and evil so i tried to shock her. i may have succeeded. i was amused and CB is a perfect partner in crime! (in case you were considering any crimes, that is . . .)

i must confess something. i am paranoid about getting lost. Especially in larger cities. i have no trouble with directions or maps. In fact, i have a few maps (folded CORRECTLY!) in my Lil. One for each city i have managed to get lost in. i also hate driving in the rain. Two accidents. Both in the rain. Both terrified me. i finally decided to be brave and go to Dallas for the Wednesday dinner-n-playtime with Roni, Naomi, and her Sprout. On a day that it is raining. I got her directions and they were simple. i could DO this! So i head out and all is great, i haven't felt a bit of panic yet, when my left front tire blows out and i go spinning wildly out of control. i simply held on to the wheel and watched as the whole world went freaky. After spinning about three or four times, being dodged by about three fast-moving blurs, and just barely missing two signs, we stopped dead still and face first in a ditch. No rolling, no tipping, just my sweet little white truck, covered in mud, nose down in a ditch. Roni had been asleep and now she is crying and freaked and i am just staring and shocked. WE DIDN'T HIT A N Y T H I N G ! i just could not believe the sheer luck in not hitting a thing! i got Freakbaby calmed down and got out to see the damage ~ the tire was no longer on the rim. That was IT. i am amazed. Roni was captivated by the fact that of all the people who stopped by to help there was one woman (she saw it happen), a tow truck driver (his JOB to stop and see if someone needs help, but a really nice guy!) and six, count them, SIX vehicles with Hispanic men in them! This was amazing to her. She is odd. She is also studying patterns in school. *shrug* i don't get her sometimes, but i love her!

We called my dad who came out and waited for the tow truck i asked the tow truck guy to dispatch for me. We got the truck towed to Discount Tire Co and they put my spare on for me `cause they are wonderful Studleys and it was free `cause the corporates are also Studleys. i love that place. We went home and Dad made me drive the truck even though i'd rather have walked from Irving to S. Ghetto Prairie. (Just in case you didn't know this ~ the city name was my sister's idea and i use it to amuse her. Happy now, Brat?)

i was still kinda shaken so i called O.Penguin because he always knows how to make it right. He is still evil in a good way, but he knows when NOT to be evil and he is one of the best in the world at just holding you and being . . . there. He looked at the truck and we just sat there in it, watching the rain fall. Then i walked him home and played in puddles. We laughed and reminisced about long ago and laughed some more. i think he may have it bad. She is one lucky lady. Good luck, my darling, you deserve the very best.

Guess what kiddies! Still no check from Chip-head! Did i really expect one? Well, to tell the truth, i had some hopes since the law was involved and all, but not really. If i ever get anything that little unfuck owes me, i'll prolly just die on the spot from the shock. Loser him. Idiot me.

Crap. Time to go get my girl!

~{@ ~{@ ~{@ ~{@ ~{@ ~{@ ~{@ ~{@ ~{@ ~{@ ~{@ ~{@ ~{@ ~{@ ~{@ ~{@ ~{@ ~{@ ~{@

It's really a wonder that I haven't dropped all my ideals, because they seem so absurd and impossible to carry out. Yet I keep them, because in spite of everything I still believe that people are really good at heart.

-Anne Frank

oh . . . . such an ironic fate that such a sweet little girl with all that hope . . . it kinda makes you FEEL doesn't it?


0

confessed on 2001-01-11