i dreamt i saw you walking
up a hillside in the snow
casting shadows on the winter sky
as you stood there counting crows
one for sorrow, two for joy,
three for girls, and four for boys,
five for silver, six for gold, and
seven for a secret never to be told

there's a bird that nests inside you
sleeping underneath your skin
when you open up your wings to speak
i wish you'd let me in

from "a murder of one" ~ counting crows
a sad sad mis loses Kat Man

"There's a picture opposite me of my primitive ancestry"
Oh! Whatever will i do NOW?! My beloved Kat is leaving me to go terminal . . . well, it's not as bad as it sounds! He is being permanently loaned out to the airport terminal instead of working in the same building i work in. i may get to see him for an occasional lunch and there is always e-mail, but i am used to having him right there all day to perpetuate my smoking habit and fill my ears with the wonders of Punk Rock . . . today�s songs are just for him ~ the first is on the CD he left for me yesterday and the other i found when i was looking up the first. i will miss him so much . . . who will i talk to at work now? We are swiftly running out of freaks up there and the ones that are left are not really my kind of freaks. It's a sad, sad day in the life of one sad mis.

"Which stood on rocky shores and kept the beaches shipwreck free"
i am off today and doing laundry at my mom's listing to this great Punk compilation the aforementioned Kat made for me . . . on repeat for the fun of it! i am going to read some more of Methy until i have to leave to go eat some lunch. i think everyone is ill lately. My boss is sick as is Riz, Crackbaby, Marn, and even me! hehehe! i really just wanted to link my self! hehehe! No, i hope whatever you all have goes away soon . . . i don't like being sick and i can't get better 'til all of you do since misery loves company and all. Please get better!

"Though i respect that a lot, i'd be fired if that were my job"
Work is gonna be boring as hell that i can quit smoking again. And since there is nothing left to do but type my diary entries everyday and running my accounts, i have time to put my credentials together in to a nice resume and get it out there and hope that someone will like me. There is a plus ~ in March, i will officially have had my current job for two years. That will be two and a half years with this company. That seems like so long, but it's not. i remember the huge mess that place was when i first signed on! WoW! If there was ever a place that blew money it was TSR. We trained them so well and had then long enough to season them before they were poached and the turnover was astounding! We keep them a bit longer now and we've cut a lot of suits out, handed out raises across the boards, re-done the carpets, consolidated forms, programs, space, and threw out everything possible including the old name. It has gone from clients bailing left and right to a well-oiled machine that is new and shiny and working out the few kinks left. It's just not fun or challenging anymore and all my friends have bailed one at a time until there is nothing for me to stay for. We are still hopelessly underpaid, but since we have worked this hard to fix the place up, it was a matter of pride in the accomplishments so far keeping the last few there. Well, i hope they get where they want to be, but this is taking too damn long!

"After killing Jason off and countless screaming Argonauts"
This is just a songalicious entry, now isn't it? this one was song #13 on the CD and not listed on the track listing . . . hidden like a super-secret message of fun times goofing off and smoking and singing good songs badly and bad songs worse. Good doG i am boring today! i'm sorry, guys! Please don't beat me! oh, and sign my board or analyzer to give me some fresh fodder for thought . . . my little thought flowers are withering and dying for lack of fertilizer . . . OH, The BS i hand you! Hehehe HA HA HA!!!!! Well, just throw me a message in a bottle to tell me you still care, it's lonely here and i'm wondering where you all went. *sniff!* Hey! Did you know Bauhaus did a creepy-crawly ultra-cool version of "Spirit in the Sky"? it is so weird! i love it!


The little hand is on the two.
The big hand is pointing at you.
Now what time is that?
My clock glows in the dark, what does yours do?
My kitchen counter is flat, and has canisters on it.
Does yours? OH I hope so.
Don't you see these marbles in my hand?
I want to go down to the store.
I want to go where god knows best.
I want to go to Sunday school.
Jesus loves me, yes I know...I mean it.
See those cobwebs? Look at them, there!
By the doorbell,
Which is by the door.
The little hand is on the two.
The big hand is pointing at you.
Now what time is that?
YOU TELL ME!
Sometimes I have to wind up my clock so the
Hands will point in different special ways.


"By the Door" by The Crucifucks
There's so much suffering everywhere,
And most of the people will never care.
When you're down to three meals instead of four,
If you think it's gettin' bad I don't wanna hear it no more.
I hate your attitude.
I hate your government.
I hate your media.
Intelligence just up and went.
Plans to starve and kill more every day.
All that's important to you is the fucking economy.
When you're down to three meals instead of four,
Starving people will soon break down your door.
I hate your attitude.
I hate your government.
I hate your media...
I hate the fucking radio...
I hate the government...the goddamned government,
And so does Terry.


"No One Can Make Me Play Along With This"
also by the Crucifucks


0

confessed on 2001-01-26