i dreamt i saw you walking
up a hillside in the snow
casting shadows on the winter sky
as you stood there counting crows
one for sorrow, two for joy,
three for girls, and four for boys,
five for silver, six for gold, and
seven for a secret never to be told

there's a bird that nests inside you
sleeping underneath your skin
when you open up your wings to speak
i wish you'd let me in

from "a murder of one" ~ counting crows
Jesus Built My Hotrod

i have blonde hair. With blue streaks. And a slight greenish tint (say, aqua . . ?) i areas. i have wanted blue hair forever and i as going for a nice dark indigo, but for some reason, i get blonde with blue streaks. The temp dye sucked last week, so this time i went with the semi-permanent since i dragged Roni, Sarah and X through all the beauty supply stores i could find in search of permanent blue and have finally come to the conclusion that there is none. Purple, yes. Any shade of red, orange, yellow, brown, black and white ~ yes! But blue? NO! i say this is a conspiracy against blue and it MUST BE ADDRESSED! i love blue. My wardrobe is primarily black and blue with touches of brown and purple. i have very blue eyes. i WANT BLUE HAIR, DAMMIT! (oh, and just for the record ~ i fucking HATE that stupid song!)

The key to getting away with odd colors it to just be normal. Don't talk about it or do anything you don't normally do and don't be surprised by the looks you get. Just breeze right through it all like there is nothing at all odd about ANYTHING and people will be much more accepting. But then, i also try to keep it one color and since this is at least four, i have to fix it. One shade of a dark blue would be ok, but blonde streaked is NOT. i have been beat but not defeated. i will dye it a dark purple shade tonight but i WILL have blue hair one day!

"let me put you in the picture, let me show you what i mean, the messiah is my sister ~ ain't no king, man, she's my queen."

i just finished re-organizing and alphabetizing my CD collection! (What? i'm a geek? and anal, too? really? i never noticed . . . !) i now have 117 CDs if you don't count the Reba CD that was scratched badly, Roni's Gagme Spears and her cheesy boyband CDs. i don't mind admitting to her Lou Bega, Dixie Chicks and Prodigy . . . i like them. i'd have bought myself Prodigy and the Chicks eventually, anyways. What really makes me giggle is that i put them in alphabetical order so i now have Kid Rock, The Sex Pistols, Shakespeare's Sister and Skinny Puppy all snuggled together on one page in my CD book! Could you imagine what it would sound like to have all four together in one room making music? OMD! It would be some weird shit, i tell you! SISTER ROCK'S SEX PUPPY!! The very next page it almost as good with Sneaker Pimps, Cat Stevens, Rod Stewart and Stroke 9! CAT PIMPS STROKE ROD! i LOVE this! Some fit together nicely like Pink Floyd with Placebo and Portishead (PINK PLACEBOHEAD ~ a new form of birth control!) and then there's DAWN'S NINE INCH OFFSPRING! OK, OK, i'll stop now! i will be adding to this and the combos will get nothing but stranger . . .


I take your word like it was gospel, I'm so eager to please. Yeah, I like it when you talk to me. It feels so good inside your shadow, it's the place I need to be. Yeah, you know I need to climb you like a tree. There is this place inside, where all the good things die. Sometimes I feel like whore. I hate the way I am around you, I'm so nervous and weird. Sometimes I feel like I'm breathing underwater. You treat me like I am on fire, like I'm something to eat. You make me hate what I see when I see me. Yeah, I dream of the day when I learn how to make you pay. Someday I'll teach you to beg. Someday, someday. Yes, I live for the day, when I can hear you say, "You make me feel like a whore." Yes, I dream of the time when I can make you mine. Maybe then I'll feel half alive, more alive, so alive. There is this place inside where all the good things die. You make me feel like a whore.

"You Make Me Feel Like a Whore" by Everclear


0

confessed on 2001-01-28