i dreamt i saw you walking
up a hillside in the snow
casting shadows on the winter sky
as you stood there counting crows
one for sorrow, two for joy,
three for girls, and four for boys,
five for silver, six for gold, and
seven for a secret never to be told

there's a bird that nests inside you
sleeping underneath your skin
when you open up your wings to speak
i wish you'd let me in

from "a murder of one" ~ counting crows
"Nothing more sadistic than an infant waving his pistol in my face"

i am loving some ethereal beauties today . . . i have Poe, Gropius, Sneaker Pimps, Blanche Fury and Dido all playing not-so-nice and telling me of love and the woes it causes . . . a pretty, dreamy, bliss, i tell you!

i have been reading The Mangled Goddess and corresponding with said lady recently, speaking of some powerful girl-women! She is so interesting and strange. i likes her.

i moved my links over there --> to make them easier to find and added titles for the lazy. And the convenience enthusiasts, too. i finally got industrious and moved all my own work over to Whazzup late last night. i have a little clean-up left to do since i made some of those long ago in a nasty generator and they are huge ugly beasts when you view source. When i was re-doing the links last night, i was so filled with shame. Please absolve me of this!!! Please forgive me!

That's all today, folks! Now Playing:: Poe ~ Hello


Poisoned

i don't wanna be alone, but i don't want you.
i either don't love you or i love you too much
And both are deadly to me.
The sweet milk of her breast
His pearly white potential
Too soon turned to poison
And now, i fear i may die from wanting
Not them, but the closeness, tenderness
The dark whispers and half-awake glances
Stealing a mental snapshot of comfort
i want out of my skin
i need out of my life
i have lifted the detritus around me
And clung to it to cement my existence
Now i am trapped by all i cherished
And i resent you as i love you.

� 2001 mjh and all that shit.


0

confessed on 2001-02-04