i dreamt i saw you walking
up a hillside in the snow
casting shadows on the winter sky
as you stood there counting crows
one for sorrow, two for joy,
three for girls, and four for boys,
five for silver, six for gold, and
seven for a secret never to be told

there's a bird that nests inside you
sleeping underneath your skin
when you open up your wings to speak
i wish you'd let me in

from "a murder of one" ~ counting crows
i feel emotionally BEAT DOWN.

My mother, the woman who spends an exciting evening in her BATHROOM with a BOOK if she's not working late has told me at least ten times in the last two weeks that i have no life. Excuse me!? WTF?! She says i spend too much time online and i have no real friends. Hooookaaay . . . let's look at this logically.
i get to hear long lectures and much bitching when they see any evidence that i have spent money.
she tells me i should go out more
she tells me i should go to school to learn more about computers
she tells me i shouldn't spend so much time on the computer
she tells me i should spend more time ALONE with my daughter
she tells me i should get another job
she tells me i should fight Chip-head more about the little details
she tells me i should shelter Roni more and not let her see me upset

How do i win with her? Does this make ANY sense? i have an ideal schedule that it would be very nearing to impossible to get again. i am working in a changing company that is finally listening to it's employees and bending over backwards to make them happier. i am finally looking at tangible proof that there is a raise coming up for us soon.

And where is the shame in being a mom AND staring out at the bottom to work hard and make sacrifices to get where you want to be? Oh, wait, isn't that what SHE did?

i can't start school with out help with Roni. Who is there for me?

Darth Mom?
Only if i want her to own me more than she does right now. i had to sign paperwork making her the legal guardian of Roni to get her into the school that is 10 minutes from where i work; the school where we KNOW the admin staff and they know us.

My parents?
Oh, don't make me laugh! They are busy. They have jobs that keep them 45+ hours a week and a teenager to raise. They have Brat to take care of, too, and bills and their own concerns. We have dinner about 2 times a week and since my truck is in Dad's name, they cover my insurance as i try to pay them back for the down payment and stay as current as possible. i slip and boy do i hear about it. i am a burden and they never fail to remind me at every chance. Then they wonder why i am stressed out, hypersensitive and defensive when i'm there. Gee, i just don't know.

My friends?
i have some really wonderful friends but how could i ask that of them? Not even an option i'd consider. My lease is up again, and i have thought of getting a roommate, but that idea terrifies me. And who would really want to live in the same apartment as me AND Roni? Who could i trust THAT MUCH? The lists are short and no one is on all of them. i want a house. i see a lot of the small one in the neighborhood where Roni's school is, but, like the truck, i can't do anything in my name until i get my divorce.

OH! OH! i got a call yesterday from Myste ~ she has paperwork for me to sign today after work! She is meeting me at the notary's office and they are gonna file!!!! And here i was trying to work out the hows of saving up the money for the whole thing myself . . . i was so elated yesterday but i have brought myself down sufficiently now and i will not hold my breath, but it is a good sign!

i'd say this is enough random crap from me today, here you go:


"Every Me and Every You" ~ Placebo
"Sucker love i always find someone to bruise and leave behind."


0

confessed on 2001-03-14