i dreamt i saw you walking
up a hillside in the snow
casting shadows on the winter sky
as you stood there counting crows
one for sorrow, two for joy,
three for girls, and four for boys,
five for silver, six for gold, and
seven for a secret never to be told

there's a bird that nests inside you
sleeping underneath your skin
when you open up your wings to speak
i wish you'd let me in

from "a murder of one" ~ counting crows
naked broken dreams

Hello, all, i am in extreme pain and waiting on my mom to come get me and take me to the doctor. i fucked up my back . . . again. Yesterday was bad, but today is worse.

i managed to work 11:15 of the 12 hours i was scheduled before i finally gave up and went home, took a long hot shower, dressed, and laid down while waiting for O.Penguin. He showed up and took me to IHOP to make me eat and i did. (We shared 3 eggs, sausage and hashbrowns.) Next, we drove by Barnes & Nobles but they were closed so we looked for House of Leaves at Wal-Mart. Let me say it once more, i love this store but i'll stab myself in the eye before i buy a book or CD there. Not that they HAD the book i wanted . . . Anyways, he dropped me off and i took a muscle relaxer and got in bed and then, twenty minutes later, there is a knock on my door.

It was O.Penguin again. he remembered what he had wanted to ask me.
"Did you really like that song i played?"
"Yes, i really did."
"Are you sure . . . i mean . . . i never played it for anyone before . . ."
"Pat, i loved it."
"Oh . . . OK! Can i borrow Toy Story 2?"
"Sure."
"Hey! Are you naked?"
" . . . yeees, if you must know . . ."
"CAN i SEE?!"
"Hey, now, that's not fair . . ."
"Awww . . . i love you, mis . . ."
"i love you, too, Pat."

And then he gave me a hug and left. And i went back to bed with all the wrong thoughts running through my befuddled sleepy brain. Thanks, guy. :-P

It took me an hour to get up and get dressed this morning. 30 of those minutes were my socks. i also made the mistake of laying down on the bed. On my back. With my feet on the floor. That one took 15 minutes of gentle rocking to get turned over. Driving was excruciating, but i don't have a phone at home and one place is as good as another AFTER i made it into the truck and work is closer to the chiropractor's office. so here i am, calling my mom and begging her to make it all better. She is on her way right now to get me.


"Doll Parts" ~ Hole
"He only loves those things because he likes to see them break."


0

confessed on 2001-03-19