i dreamt i saw you walking
up a hillside in the snow
casting shadows on the winter sky
as you stood there counting crows
one for sorrow, two for joy,
three for girls, and four for boys,
five for silver, six for gold, and
seven for a secret never to be told

there's a bird that nests inside you
sleeping underneath your skin
when you open up your wings to speak
i wish you'd let me in

from "a murder of one" ~ counting crows
Sucks to be me

Sucks to be me.

My darling, beautiful, and kind friend, Naomi is updating this for me because I'm laying in pain in my mom's house for the third day in a row.

The editor's self-absorbed comments are conceited and purely her own. Thank you.

I can't feel my right foot. I have plenty of drugs, but they mearly lessen the pain. What I really need is someone to go put a contract out on my life so this can all be over with. But that's not whining.

THIS is whining: "Please, Please, pretty please with sugar on top will the god of music bring me more?! Music is all I have to occupy my mind while lying here."

They're going to do an MRI in the next few days and are discussing the possibility of surgery. Apparently, my ciatic notch is compressed and generally messed up and is putting pressure on many various important nerves.

ouch.


0

confessed on 2001-03-22