i dreamt i saw you walking
up a hillside in the snow
casting shadows on the winter sky
as you stood there counting crows
one for sorrow, two for joy,
three for girls, and four for boys,
five for silver, six for gold, and
seven for a secret never to be told

there's a bird that nests inside you
sleeping underneath your skin
when you open up your wings to speak
i wish you'd let me in

from "a murder of one" ~ counting crows
Rizzn would have killed me . . . would YOU have?!

Hey, my lovelies! i so missed you all! i have spent a week laid out on my back / stomach / back / stomach . . . get the pic? Totally sucked.

Well, on Friday i had an MRI on my lower back to see what all the fuss was about and they diagnosed a real live herniated disk. By then i was a week into chiropractic therapy and had localized the pain into that one spot and lost the feeling in my right foot but stopped the muscle spasms and gained the ability to sort of perambulate. Today, there is SITTING! i am slowly backing off the medications as i don't want to be on elephantine doses of Darvocet and Skelaxin forever and i can't drive until i get a little more sober.

i get to go back to work on Monday, but only for 6 hours at a time. i am so happy to go back . . . i really go nuts sitting alone and doing nothing. i get really depressed to sit there staring at the bottom of the top bunk in my old childhood bedroom and feel useless. i was calling everyone i could think of to say hi and talk. i was sure i would go insane. i called Ra and argued with her over whether i could come back and it came to a draw ~ i had to get a release and she'd let me come back. i tried to contract my friends to come kill me and of them all, only His Royal Rizznness truly understood the hope that "Sure! i'll see when i can get over there!" gave me . . . what a true friend! heheheeee!

GO! Listen to his latest song! NOW! i love Dido and he did a great job on this one ~ i could feel the crowd and the love and almost see the ethereal beauty swaying on the stage with the mic in her delicate hand . . . it was beautiful!

i want to thank all of you guys who called and said hi and wished me luck and love and get well soons! i was surprised and tickled! So with out further babbling . . . i send my thanks and love to
Abby ~ she brought me movies and made some popcorn and even met Roni's little brother, Micah, and was a bright moment of sanity. i just wish you had a key to my casa so i could have helped you in some small way.
Louis ~ you are a darling and thanks for calling me and making me laugh and you are right, music IS the key. Always . . .
Brat ~ my little sis actually called to tell Mom her phone bill, but she DID hope i felt better!
Naomi ~ She talked to me the most and made me laugh and posted a funny entry to update you all when i couldn't sit at the keyboard and even came to visit me on Thursday!
Jen ~ she e-mailed and posted and was the first to say hi to me this morning as she was up at the same awful hour of the morning as i was!
Sarah ~ Though she and my little man and her sexy husband ran off to San Antonio, she e-mailed their love and devotion and get-well-soons as quickly as possible. So, on with the Gratuitous Sexual Favors! hahahaaaa!
Tonya ~ posted for me and sent pix of her darling husband who is a total sweetie and one of my oldest friends.
O.Penguin ~ He stopped by to hug me. He stopped by to buy me a book. He stopped by to take me to the doctor. He stopped by to tell me he loved me. He even called. He made me laugh and he is just so great! What would i do without my favorite and Original Penguin?

There were a few others who called and stuff but i am not willing to push my good luck by sitting in this chair much longer, so, you guys all rawk and i will update soon!


Do you have to ask what the song for today is?
go here, and download it
"And then you call me and it's not so bad, it's not so bad . . ."


0

confessed on 2001-03-24