i dreamt i saw you walking
up a hillside in the snow
casting shadows on the winter sky
as you stood there counting crows
one for sorrow, two for joy,
three for girls, and four for boys,
five for silver, six for gold, and
seven for a secret never to be told

there's a bird that nests inside you
sleeping underneath your skin
when you open up your wings to speak
i wish you'd let me in

from "a murder of one" ~ counting crows
confessions and memories

i am typing this entry on my little win 3.1 computer at my totally telecommunically challenged apartment. It is 8pm on a Friday and i am here, alone, on my computer, in my robe, freshly showered, with my wet hair combed straight back from my face, typing an entry to pass the time. "Why?" you ask? Because i just got home from work. "Why were you at work until 7:30? i thought you got off at 3." Well, i do. i had nothing better to do than play online and chat with a few people and come up with ideas for Sarah's web page since i did some of it, but she picked out most of it and i want to make it prettier and stuff.

It's not done by any stretch, but it coming along nicely. There are still some things i can't do on my work computer so i have to make her buttons at my parent's when i go over there next.

And now i feel like rambling to my computer.

And you all know what that means . . .

i tell you my quirky little secrets!

i can't sleep with my closet door open

Oh hell, it's worse than just that. i can't stand the thought of the closet door standing open and i get the heebie jeebies just to think of it being barely cracked. That seems worse as it's such a sly and intrusive way of leaving a door. This is so bad that i have to turn on the bedroom light just to go in and check to make sure it's closed all the way.

Sure, you think i am just crazy and you wouldn't be all wrong (or the only one to think it and many of them had less reason!), but i promise you i have a very active mind with a hyper-active imagination and it just reaches some bizarre heights where i have scared my self silly.

As a child, i had this huge bevy of imaginary friends (and boy, did they ever do some baaaad shit!) Well, i also had a witch in the doorway of my room who threw curses on me and there was an unidentified but certainly horrific and terrifying monster in my closet ~ BUT ONLY AT NIGHT! i used to hide in my closet during the day, but at night it was a whole different story. i also had aliens living in my mattress who wanted to sneak into my head and King Kong, his wife, son, and daughter living under the bed to protect me from the monster, witch, and aliens. And my best friend was a black cat. (But he was real. he even let me dress him in clothes and carry him around like a baby and force him to walk on 2 legs! Blackie was the best damn cat in the world!)

Back to the closet, sorry. So, i got home from work and the closet door was open slightly. i was shaken. This has been open all day? i felt so unsafe in my own home! My home and i both have been violated by this sneaky door! i turned on all the lights, took a shower to calm down and shut the door. Then i turned off all the lights but the one small one over the computer and here i am, up to right now, me, typing to you with the stereo on low in the background and Roni at her Dad's for the weekend and nothing to do but type, sleep or read a book.

* Y A W N *

Mayhap i'll go to sleep now that i fell better . . .
G'night!


OH! not really a song, per se, but a damn good jingle!

"i can bring home the bacon . . .
Fry it up in a pan . . .
And never, never, never let you forget you're a maaaaan . . .
`Cause i'm a wooooman . . .
Enjolie!
"

i loooooved that commercial when i was a kid!
you would see me come running at the second chord of that song! hehehehe!
such memories!


0

confessed on 2001-03-30