i dreamt i saw you walking
up a hillside in the snow
casting shadows on the winter sky
as you stood there counting crows
one for sorrow, two for joy,
three for girls, and four for boys,
five for silver, six for gold, and
seven for a secret never to be told

there's a bird that nests inside you
sleeping underneath your skin
when you open up your wings to speak
i wish you'd let me in

from "a murder of one" ~ counting crows
"and the four right chords could make me cry ..."

fuckity fuck fuck fuck.

"But in a fit of blind arrogance, you stood up and walked away
If you'd given me half a chance, i'd be waiting for the day . . .
for the day that you come back to me (come on back to meee . . .)"
Erasure

Can he ever forgive me? Do i have the right to ask it?

i will wait anxiously for the pictures and e-mails.

"i'm set adrift on memory bliss of you."

PM Dawn


"Semi-Charmed Life" ~ Third Eye Blind
"and i speak to you like the chorus to the verse..."
he always could write the songs that spoke to me


0

confessed on 2001-04-01