i dreamt i saw you walking
up a hillside in the snow
casting shadows on the winter sky
as you stood there counting crows
one for sorrow, two for joy,
three for girls, and four for boys,
five for silver, six for gold, and
seven for a secret never to be told

there's a bird that nests inside you
sleeping underneath your skin
when you open up your wings to speak
i wish you'd let me in

from "a murder of one" ~ counting crows
It's ASTOUNDING! Time is FLEETING!

"Back to the howling old owl in the woods, huntin the horny-backed toad..."

Ok, so, what do you think of the new look? this is the first time i made the graphics from scratch and i am feeling kinda proud of them. i found a new graphics editor and i was playing with it to see what it would do. i have another really pretty background if anyone wants it ~ i was working on a whole look to go with it . . .

On Saturday, Roni spent the night with a friend from school ~ the same girl who punched her in the nose once ~ they say she has anger management problems. Her big sister was off at her own sleep-over so all went well, i'm told. My Mom picked her up Sunday morning.

On Sunday, i worked late and then watched Godzilla with my Dad after dinner so we got home about 11 and i had to carry Roni into the house . . . i could just HEAR my Mom yelling at me about my back . . .

i was so tired from my weekend that i stopped at Taco Bell last night on the way home and bought dinner for the two of us then never left the apartment.

i read my book some more and Roni played in her room and then showered, cuddled and we went to sleep. Boring night.

i have to go to the chiropractor and the imaging place today after work and then to my parents' for dinner.

i have to pick up the film from the MRI for my appointment with the neurosurgeon tomorrow.

i get to see Nomie and Sprout for dinner tomorrow night!

Thursday is Charmed and Gilmore Girls, but i may not get to see it this week since the TV won't come in well.

Friday is Mom to the doctor followed by a few hours of make-up at work and then i'm free for the weekend!

OH! That reminds me! WE ARE BRINGING ROCKY HORROR PICTURE SHOW BACK!!
Get this ~ not only are we bringing it back ~ we are bringing it back to the Forum 303 Mall (renamed 'The Festival Marketplace Mall')!!! Almost everyone who's seen Rocky saw it there first if they lived in this area and when they closed down Rocky, the whole mall took a turn for the worse.
The first showing will be this Saturday night at . . . . . yep! MIDNIGHT! So, bring all your props, get all dressed up and "Let's do the time warp again!"
i am sooo excited!


"Judas" ~ D.M.
"So walk on bare foot for me . . . suffer some misery, if you want my love, if you want my love."


0

confessed on 2001-04-24