i dreamt i saw you walking
up a hillside in the snow
casting shadows on the winter sky
as you stood there counting crows
one for sorrow, two for joy,
three for girls, and four for boys,
five for silver, six for gold, and
seven for a secret never to be told

there's a bird that nests inside you
sleeping underneath your skin
when you open up your wings to speak
i wish you'd let me in

from "a murder of one" ~ counting crows
Underneath her skin and jewelry

i have no patience. i know this. Anyone who's ever followed me or been in my truck knows it. Even Roni knows it.
i have damn near nailed my feet to the floor and i'm holding my breath right now. It makes me shake and i don't know how i do it at all, but then . . . some things are worth bending rules and learning new and painful virtues for.
*deep breath*
Here goes . . . free fall . . .

yes, you have my trust and faith and acceptance.

And you are totally right ~ i loved the nice, quiet and peaceful afternoon. More so than anything else i could have thought up for right then. i simply can't get bored around you. Just let me know when you don't need peace and quiet.


"Cold and Ugly" ~ Tool
"she's scared as hell . . . trembling at the thought of feeling . . ."


0

confessed on 2001-06-26