i dreamt i saw you walking
up a hillside in the snow
casting shadows on the winter sky
as you stood there counting crows
one for sorrow, two for joy,
three for girls, and four for boys,
five for silver, six for gold, and
seven for a secret never to be told

there's a bird that nests inside you
sleeping underneath your skin
when you open up your wings to speak
i wish you'd let me in

from "a murder of one" ~ counting crows
She dreams a champagne dream

Yesterday was nice and lazy and i lost myself in my work and all of a sudden, it was time to go home.

The day was punctuated by smoke breaks with my Angelic Darling (YAY!). He will not be here today (BOO! HISS!).

i am way too tired today for no reason. i'm totally exhausted and feel ill all over. Maybe it's just my reaction to the worst day of my week. You can have your Mondays and, well, you can have MY Tuesdays, too.

My head hurts so badly right now i could cry and i need to take something for this so, i hope your day is 100% better than mine.


"Shimmer" ~ Fuel
"And all that she intends
And all she keeps inside, isn't on the label
"


0

confessed on 2001-07-03