i dreamt i saw you walking
up a hillside in the snow
casting shadows on the winter sky
as you stood there counting crows
one for sorrow, two for joy,
three for girls, and four for boys,
five for silver, six for gold, and
seven for a secret never to be told

there's a bird that nests inside you
sleeping underneath your skin
when you open up your wings to speak
i wish you'd let me in

from "a murder of one" ~ counting crows
short and sweet

Sunday i was so damned bored i re-alphabetized my CD collection in an Excel spreadsheet. It even has a "sort name" column. Then, when i was done, i put them in the same exact order in my CD book. Yeah, i was going crazy. i blinked once and lost 30 minutes!

Today has been so very busy and i'm doing work that makes me think hard and actually keeps my attention. But i'm not running my account. And Ra is giving me Thursday off as "Sick - preplanned" so that it's not an attendance occurrence and saying i need to follow the Doc's orders and de-stress some more.

On THAT theme, i will be going to the Syphon Show on Wednesday and i'll have fun and so i won't be WANTING to come in on Thursday . . . but i promised to make the Departmental meeting at 2 pm just to be nice. This will give me a three day weekend this week. i'm liking this, really i am . . . i just don't know what i will do the whole time. i guess i'll think of something.

Well, my Angelic one is all mine again tonight and we are having dinner with Nomi and Sprout at Crystal's . . . gotta run!


0

confessed on 2001-07-16