i dreamt i saw you walking
up a hillside in the snow
casting shadows on the winter sky
as you stood there counting crows
one for sorrow, two for joy,
three for girls, and four for boys,
five for silver, six for gold, and
seven for a secret never to be told

there's a bird that nests inside you
sleeping underneath your skin
when you open up your wings to speak
i wish you'd let me in

from "a murder of one" ~ counting crows
"i said you don't need my voice, girl

Tuesdays usually suck in a huge way and i was wondering why the day had only inhaled a little but then i got to my parents' house and totally understood. It was saving up suckiness for later. Brat was in a particularly snarky mood and after an hour of waiting for Mom to come home by reading a book in her room i emerged with her company only to find that Brat had nursed the snarky mood into a full-blown bitchy one. i gave it three shots before i apologized to Mom for missing dinner and explained that i was going to the Laundromat since i just couldn't stay there. Dad wanted to know why i was leaving and i told him. As i was packing the stuff into the truck, he was heading inside to tear her attitude down a few notches for yelling at Mom.

Bad enough? Nope, i could never get off that easy on a Tuesday. i ran home to get the soap and promptly got sick. i stopped at the carwash and picked up some quarters and then got to the Laundromat to find nothing open but the triple loaders. i threw everything in one and started it up then sat down to read. The washer takes about 15 - 20 minutes. Two hours later, i managed to nab ONE dryer. It was 7pm when i left my apartment to go do laundry. It was 11pm when i got home. i only did one load of laundry and dried only half of it ~ the rest i hung up on hangers all over the bathroom when i got home.

i was just too tired to care by then and i think the heat of sitting by the dryers had sapped my appetite and my strength so i laid down and read a little more then went to sleep.

i had weird dreams i don't remember all night. All i know was that i was a fairly young girl again. Odd.

This morning i got caught in a nasty traffic snarl at Jack in the Box, my order was wrong, and i was late, but not by much.

Syphon plays tonight at the Gaxaxy Club and i'll be there. i don't have to work tomorrow, so i can have all the fun i can handle! My Angelic darling will be with me tonight and this should be a good day.

Just a few moments ago, i felt a tingle up my back and turned to see my darling smiling up at me. Yeah, this will be a good day.


"The Waitress" ~ Tori Amos
"But I believe in peace
I believe in peace, Bitch
I believe in peace...
"
GRRRRRRRR!


0

confessed on 2001-07-18