i dreamt i saw you walking
up a hillside in the snow
casting shadows on the winter sky
as you stood there counting crows
one for sorrow, two for joy,
three for girls, and four for boys,
five for silver, six for gold, and
seven for a secret never to be told

there's a bird that nests inside you
sleeping underneath your skin
when you open up your wings to speak
i wish you'd let me in

from "a murder of one" ~ counting crows
"You set in stone you dark beliefs"

My truck is fixed now and i'm broke AND in debt thanks to a fuel pump replacement for a `96 Dodge Ram 1500 . . . $633.44. Woo-woo, i was sooo excited, let me tell ya. i was so excited i almost passed out. At least it wasn't my fault. Fuel pumps go when they go and there's nothing that can detect or prevent it.

Other good news of the moment!
i am a huge disappointment to my family. They expect me to fail all the time, it's (as they see it) status quo and 'just how it is'.
Chip has injured his back and is not supposed to be working so Myste got a job
i get Roni back but she will be staying at Darth Mom's for the next two weeks until school starts.
School starts on the 13th of August and i don't even have the list of school supplies she will need
Not only am i broke, but i owe my parents $ 400 that i must pay back as soon as possible (read: rent and electric are OK, but you don't NEED to eat)
i am P.M.S.ing and feel like a snail crushed by a steam roller ~ grimy, slimy, crusty, baked beat and small beyond notice. plus, my tummy hurts.

i thought i wanted to cry but when Myste called and got all upset with me for letting people get to me i cried and didn't feel better. i didn't cry much, maybe i should just bawl. Or maybe not since i get Roni back tonight and you can tell for hours that i cried because my face gets all splotchy and red and puffy and it's just not attractive. i'll think on that while i sit here feeling bitchy and numb.

Friday night was great. Friday sucked a whole load of the little gel-stuff they use in baby diapers but Friday night rocked. My boys sounded great and there were really lovely people up there and fun conversation and a really AMAZING pyro named Puck working during our set who totally wowed the audience. i was a little beat and down from the previous few days but i really enjoyed myself and it helped a LOT.

Saturday was so very lazy but nice and there was shopping around for a gift and my sweet love took me out to lunch at The Cotton Patch and i ate a chicken fried steak because i'm already P.M.S.ing so it can't hurt me and i was craving beef. It was fabulous and i LOOOOVED it! Then, he had to leave for a previous engagement but he came back to curl up with me and make life all better with his sweetness and love.


"All Mine" ~ Portishead
"All the stars may shine bright
All the clouds may be white
But when you smile
Ohh how I feel so good
That I can hardly wait
To hold you
Enfold you
Never enough
Render your heart to me
All mine
"


0

confessed on 2001-07-29