i dreamt i saw you walking
up a hillside in the snow
casting shadows on the winter sky
as you stood there counting crows
one for sorrow, two for joy,
three for girls, and four for boys,
five for silver, six for gold, and
seven for a secret never to be told

there's a bird that nests inside you
sleeping underneath your skin
when you open up your wings to speak
i wish you'd let me in

from "a murder of one" ~ counting crows
"Calling up the little girl with a bull-whip!

The party at Tonya's on Sunday was amazing! Tonya had so many people there that we went outside to watch the grill with Andy until she could get to us! There were old friends and new ones and drinking and stories and much mixing of peoples. i had a great time but then, i was mixing the drinks ~ and then drinking them!

Meeting my Angel's mom was a wonderful experience. i really like her ~ she's funny, sweet, honest, frank, AND helps me win at cards! We played pool for a bit while they cooked a huge lunch of shrimp, fish, crabcakes, salad, bread, and baked potatoes, then we ate and played some cards so i could get my revenge for his stomping my ass at pool. During the game, his mom pulls out some sour blue raspberry schnapps and has us do shots with her! And she had some fun stories of baby Angel . . . with props! i liked he a LOT!

Tuesday, i couldn't find my wallet since it was still in the knee pocket on my shorts, so i had to get some cash from Angel and drive Roni's lunch to her. To make up for the lack of breakfast, i got her a sausage, egg, and cheese biscuit with a strawberry-banana shake from Jack in the B-Jeezus and she was VERY happy with me and got a smiley face in her folder. Then, we went to Angel's apartment to do laundry and eat. He scoped it out first and found no food so we got Sonic and got Roni some McD's and played in the toys there. i had forgotten how hard it is to climb UP the swirly slides!


"Sir Psycho Sexy" ~ Red Hot Chili Peppers
"Now i lay me down to sleep
i pray the funk won't make me freaky
and if i die before i waketh,
allow me, Lord, to rock out naked!
"


0

confessed on 2001-09-05