i dreamt i saw you walking
up a hillside in the snow
casting shadows on the winter sky
as you stood there counting crows
one for sorrow, two for joy,
three for girls, and four for boys,
five for silver, six for gold, and
seven for a secret never to be told

there's a bird that nests inside you
sleeping underneath your skin
when you open up your wings to speak
i wish you'd let me in

from "a murder of one" ~ counting crows
i'm looking for the bright side...

i am still very hurt that i lost my whole family. After three years of the same people, that's what it was.

They know my daughter, they've watched her grow.

They have seen me cry and laugh and get pissed off and get results.

They have watched me grow as a person.

They have worked with me to grow as a company.

Some of these people have actually become my friends.

When i moved last week, the only people who helped were my manager, my boss, and Stumpy's wife, Lizzy who used to work up there with us.

What's worse than being laid off? Still being there when all your friends are gone.

My Boss, Ra, lost her whole team in one afternoon and then got placed under the manager she had the worst time with. That woman is now her BOSS.

Little Timmy is still there knowing that his attendance is horrid and that of all of us, he had no wife, kid, or ties to this company, city, state . . . job. He also has such diverse skills he could easily get a job anywhere. i tried to tell him that is why they kept him ~ he is so diverse they can use him in many ways until things straighten out.

He still felt bad when he shouldn't. We'll all be fine.

i have started putting together a pretty resume and doing some searching but there is not a lot out there similar to my former position. i will probably go for a totally new thing, anyways. i like a challenge and it's time to master a new talent.


0

confessed on Wednesday, Oct. 10, 2001