i dreamt i saw you walking
up a hillside in the snow
casting shadows on the winter sky
as you stood there counting crows
one for sorrow, two for joy,
three for girls, and four for boys,
five for silver, six for gold, and
seven for a secret never to be told

there's a bird that nests inside you
sleeping underneath your skin
when you open up your wings to speak
i wish you'd let me in

from "a murder of one" ~ counting crows
i'm Waiting For the Night to Fall

Here we are, doing notta lotta but waiting. Waiting for Angel to get home, waiting for Olivia to get here, waiting for to got to the bar, waiting for something to do. i'm here on the computer, updating and downloading songs by Bitch and Animal since the Jaunty Little Elf was so taken with them and heaped much frenzied praise upon them once, as we all sat by a pool with caged spiders and bottled beer in the good times gone by. i miss her and Uncle Wedgie.

My sister is in town and she has come and taken Roni away and then we stopped at the mall to wander but now i am getting tired and i ate something that is making my hands and feet swell so i think i will go lie down.


"Never Let Me Down Again" ~ Depeche Mode
"i'm taking a ride
With my best friend
i hope he never lets me down again
He knows where he's taking me
Taking me where i want to be
i'm taking a ride
With my best friend

We're flying high
We're watching the world pass us by
Never want to come down
Never want to put my feet back down
On the ground

i'm taking a ride
With my best friend
i hope he never lets me down again
Promises me i'm as safe as houses
As long as i remember who's wearing the trousers
i hope he never lets me down again

Never let me down

See the stars they're shining bright
Everything's alright tonight.
"


0

confessed on Saturday, Feb. 23, 2002