i dreamt i saw you walking
up a hillside in the snow
casting shadows on the winter sky
as you stood there counting crows
one for sorrow, two for joy,
three for girls, and four for boys,
five for silver, six for gold, and
seven for a secret never to be told

there's a bird that nests inside you
sleeping underneath your skin
when you open up your wings to speak
i wish you'd let me in

from "a murder of one" ~ counting crows
It's a mad world

OHHHHHHH!!! i just saw my banner for the first time!!!!! i'm so excited! i think i'll click on it just for fun! YAY! Hehehehee . . .

i didn't get to see my princess last night since Chiphead's van is broken down. They just figured they'd drop her off on Sunday but no one had called ME to see if that was ok, so i was a little pissed. They had last weekend and all of last week, so i'm fiending for my girl. Anyways, she was sleeping over at her new friend's house last night so i declined to go get her then. That wouldn't be fair to HER. i'm about to shower and drive that hour out to BFE to go get her myself in a few minutes, i just needed to wake up a little first. It's raining here and i'll be on the tiny back roads of the backwoods where we hide the serious rednecks and i need to be 100%. i fucking HATE driving on the rain.

We were looking at getting a house but it seems like we need to clean up some credit first. If i remember right, Chiphead did some real damage to mine and after that, as a single mom . . . well, sometimes things get behind and you have better thing to pay on like rent and electric. Now i just have to track down and fix as much as possible.

i miss the Pool boy. He's back on SA for the baby's birthday and to see his family, etc. It's been so quiet here with out my children! Grant-ED Joey is 23, but he's like a kid to me. In some ways. Sorta. Oh, he's gonna kill me. Strike that, please?

i have been crashing shortly after getting home every night this week and last night it was 3:30pm. i was conked totally before Angel got home and only woke up for a minute at 10:45pm but then went back to sleep. i guess all this learning is strenuous stuff! That or i'm catching up for all the sleeping i didn't do when i was unemployed. Whatever it is, i've been really tired and there was really nothing to write about.



"Mad World" ~ Tears For Fears
"all around me are familiar faces
worn out places, worn out faces
bright and early for their daily races
going nowhere, going nowhere
and their tears are filling up their glasses
no expression, no expression
hide my head i want to drown my sorrow
no tomorrow, no tomorrow
and i find it kind of funny
i find it kind of sad
the dreams in which i'm dying
are the best i've ever had
i find it hard to tell you
'cos i find it hard to take
when people run in circles
it's a very, very
mad world

children waiting for the day they feel good
happy birthday, happy birthday
made to feel the way that every child should
sit and listen, sit and listen
went to school and i was very nervous
no one knew me, no one knew me
hello teacher tell me what's my lesson
look right through me, look right through me
"

now, this shocked me.
i was sure this was REM or something
but it's Tears For Fears!
WOW! i'll have to have the CD, of course . . .


0

confessed on Saturday, Apr. 06, 2002