i dreamt i saw you walking
up a hillside in the snow
casting shadows on the winter sky
as you stood there counting crows
one for sorrow, two for joy,
three for girls, and four for boys,
five for silver, six for gold, and
seven for a secret never to be told

there's a bird that nests inside you
sleeping underneath your skin
when you open up your wings to speak
i wish you'd let me in

from "a murder of one" ~ counting crows
Remember when?

When you were a kid and you'd wander a little too slow and suddenly, you were alone? People moving all around you but no Mom, no Dad, no one you know? All there tall people, like trees weaving and tottering about in a storm and you got scared? Do you? Do you remember the buzz that fills your head and the way your skin prickles hot and cold at the same time? Do you remember how your feet were stuck to the ground and rude people shoved and pushed around you cause you were too short to even be noticed and kids don't deserve courtesy . . . ?

i have nightmares about times like that.

i hate getting lost because i feel like that all over again and i'm 27 years old, not 5!

Oh, well, i guess some of us never quite grow all the way up, do we?

i have some things to do today so i will bail with this thought ~ i get to meet Amanda tomorrow at Cafe Brazil! I'm so excited!



Excerpt from "Drugs" ~ Denis Leary
"I don't do illegal drugs anymore. Now I just do the legal drugs. Tonight I'm on NyQuil and Sudafed. Let me tell you something, folks. Forget about cocaine and heroine. All you need is NyQuil and Sudafed. I'm telling you right now, I took the NyQuil five years ago. I just came out of the coma tonight before the fucking show! Claus Vanbulo was standing over my bed going, "Denis, get up! There's something the matter with Sunny! Hurry up!" I love NyQuil. Man, I love it! I love it. I love it. I love it. It's the best thing shit ever invented. Isn't it, huh? I love the name alone. NyQuil - Capitol N, small Y, big fucking Q! I love that fucking Q, don't you!? What a great advertising idea! Put a huge fucking Q on the box. They'll get high and stare at it. "The Q is talking to me! The Q is talking to me!""


0

confessed on Saturday, Apr. 13, 2002