i dreamt i saw you walking
up a hillside in the snow
casting shadows on the winter sky
as you stood there counting crows
one for sorrow, two for joy,
three for girls, and four for boys,
five for silver, six for gold, and
seven for a secret never to be told

there's a bird that nests inside you
sleeping underneath your skin
when you open up your wings to speak
i wish you'd let me in

from "a murder of one" ~ counting crows
"Yeah, i'm baaad . . . i'm nationwiiiide . . ."

Hey, boys and girls! i'm off today but no one else is so i am doing laundry at Mom's and updating my diary.

My new schedule at work is 8am - 5pm with an hour lunch. There is also a half hour commute each way, so there is TEN hours of my day devoted to work. My weekend is now on Tuesday / Wednesday. This is Memorial day so we are closed, hence, a three day weekend for me. Of sorts. Well, HUZZAH!

Oh! Hey! Sorry . . . i was a little distracted for a sec there . . . i got some new sport bras so i'm all squished and i was talking out loud 'like we communicate in my country'. Damn boobs! So huge and distracting!

Which reminds me, i wanna go to The Village again soon to catch the drag shows. i can wear one of my new bras and maybe the Queens won't notice me and grab my boobs again. i love the shows, they are always a riot, even when you are the one being picked on, but i like them better when i'm NOT getting picked on ~ i like to watch the way people interact and that is difficult when there's a spotlight in your eyes that you weren't prepared for and everyone's watching you do the pee-pee dance while this glamorous creature is peering down your shirt asking where you find bras that big while feeling you up.

Anyways, as i was saying, i have sports bras now and i just look 'chesty' instead of '10 car pile up to see them puppies!'. So, i'm sort of in awe of the change and i keep looking at them and admiring my handiwork and ingenious plot to hide them.

Dayum, i just spent two whole paragraphs talking about my breasticles! That is a new low even for me!

Like i mentioned earlier, i am at my Mom's doing laundry and the new floor is in! The construction people haven't done that little line of trim that attaches to the baseboard in there yet (i'm actually doing laundry here because i'm waiting for him to come do that), so the room has nothing in it or on the walls. It's so cool when you have big empty rooms like that and i have been walking around in there going, "WHHHOOOOOO-OOOOOOO-OOOOOOO! WHOOOOOOOOOOO! HEHEHEHEHEE!" and it sounds like a disembodied voice as the hollow echoes bounce across the bare pale purple walls of the empty, abandoned room . . . *grin* sometimes, i'm so easily amused!

Like, with my new phone, for example! i have the cutest little PDA phone that syncs to my computer! Sprint had them on sale for $99, so i bought two on my account, switched my phone and plan, activated Angel's, and signed both up for a three year contract. When you sign a three-year contract with Sprint PCS, you get a $150 service credit. So, with the 15% discount i get on equipment, plus the 23% discount i get on service, plus the two $150 credits, i got two phones, one activation, and the first month of service for each free! i was considering giving my mom my old phone on my account with a small plan so we could find her when she vanishes between work and home, but i want to wait a month and get my next bill to see how things fall, first. Maybe she'll just want to get the phone herself . . . i dunno. It'd be nice to always be able to get in touch with her.

Roni will be with her dad all summer and we're trying to figure out how we will do weekends since Angel and i both work all weekend and Jian is going back to the other place for a while to deal with a sick granddad (and a psycho ex bitch that i don't like.) so there's no one home to see her on the weekend. i'm considering having her on Tuesday - Wednesday or Thursday, but we haven't had a good chance to discuss it yet. The last time i saw Myste was at a Chuckie Cheese and i was moments from a full on panic attack after having to wade through all the screaming children.

i used to love children. i still enjoy them on a one-on-one basis, but for the most part i consider them vermin. They frighten me when they are not children i know and love. The ones i know are not like your random feral child, though, they are domesticated children who have good parents that would beat them if they ever behaved like feral children. Feral children are like dingoes, wild, crazy, unpredictable, predatory, and vicious creatures. They don�t even leave bones!

Is this mindset proof that i am growing up? Getting old? Approaching 30? Becoming THE MAN? Please tell me it's just that i'm really a selfish and willful child, not willing to share my toys! Please tell me i'm not old!

Wheeee! Look at me! The segue queen! i'm so excited!


"Dream On" ~ Aerosmith
"Every time that I look in the mirror
All these lines on my face gettin' clearer
The past is gone
It went by like dust to dawn
Isn't that the way
Everybody's got their dues in life to pay

I know what nobody knows
Where it comes and where it goes
I know it's everybody's sin
You got to lose to know how to win

Half my life is in books' written pages
Live and learn from fools and from sages
You know it's true
All the things come back to you

Sing with me, sing for the years
Sing for the laughter, sing for the tears
Sing with me, if it's just for today
Maybe tomorrow the good Lord will take you away

Dream On, Dream On
Dream yourself a dream come true
Dream On, Dream On
Dream until your dream come true
Dream On, Dream On, Dream On...
"


0

confessed on Monday, May. 27, 2002