i dreamt i saw you walking
up a hillside in the snow
casting shadows on the winter sky
as you stood there counting crows
one for sorrow, two for joy,
three for girls, and four for boys,
five for silver, six for gold, and
seven for a secret never to be told

there's a bird that nests inside you
sleeping underneath your skin
when you open up your wings to speak
i wish you'd let me in

from "a murder of one" ~ counting crows
"Slice like a ninja, cut like a razorblade"

i had to do it. They has been haunting me. really. Otherwise, i'd NEVER be up at 2:30am when there is a warm, beloved, beautiful man sleeping peacefully in my bed.

Corel is a hoot. i think i'm beginning to really get the hang of it. of course, my product is by no means spectacular, but it's really all about the words in here, right?

Today's word was 'whimsical'.

Just to meke sure you noticed my phrasing, i DID say W A S. 'Was' as in,

"Once today W A S whimsical, but then Ronica got a concussion at school and her mommy freaked the fuck out."

Some kid pushed another kid who fell into Ronica who landed flat on her face. She tested fine at first and was anxious for her lunch, but then she kept dozing off in class and got sent BACK to the nurse to be sent home. i spazzed and took the rest of the day off to come home and see that she was in one piece and watching Ready to Rumble. So i sat down with her and watched it, too. Even though i hate wrestling. Help me! She hit her head and my brains get scrambled!

Other than that, life is trolling along on slow hoping for trout and more likely to get catfish which are great to eat but hell to get off the line . . .

Sheesh! The things that flow from my fingers! i have no idea and claim no part of this - i type what my fingers tell me to and leave it at that. Anyways, it's too late for this shit.

word.


0

confessed on Thursday, Sept. 05, 2002