i dreamt i saw you walking
up a hillside in the snow
casting shadows on the winter sky
as you stood there counting crows
one for sorrow, two for joy,
three for girls, and four for boys,
five for silver, six for gold, and
seven for a secret never to be told

there's a bird that nests inside you
sleeping underneath your skin
when you open up your wings to speak
i wish you'd let me in

from "a murder of one" ~ counting crows
"Curiosity, Kitten, doesn't have to mean you're on your own"

Myste stopped by for a while today when she was picking up Ronica for a weekend at Chip's. Just as an aside, he lost yet another job. Honestly, i'm not surprised. i knew it was too good to be true for him to actually start paying his way-past-due child support. i still don't know why he started up again, anyways.

Apparently, he was spraying lighter fluid on live coals in a barbeque grill. The fluid spilled onto his hand, lit, and burned him pretty badly. As a result, he missed a week of work. When Monday rolled around, his work truck would not start and the company sent someone out to pick up the truck and tell him he didn't have a job. i was told he's actually looking for another job.

Poor Myste. i still don't get why she actually married him. And now she has only five weeks left until she has their second son. i think the girl is crazy. That HAS to be it.

Ronica is doing just fine; her head is not even bruised. Well, it's tender but not discolored. i have been getting along with her much better now that we have an understanding. She understands that what i want from her comes before what she wants as long as what she needs comes before what i want. It's a new and confusing form of, "as long as you live under MY roof . . ." She does what we tell her to better, faster, and more often that she's ever done before and in return she has more freedom to express herself and do her things. Honestly, she never had many restrictions before, i just had to take away stuff and tell her about things she'd never get to do since she never earned them. The down side to this is that now i live with the shortest 18 year old i have ever met.

Oh, well, you win some you lose some and some are handed to you when the other team forfeits.

i need to go to the store. My 'fridge is damn near empty and the rats ate the last of their mini Ritz peanut butter sandwich thingies, their carrots are all gone, and they keep looking at the dog food and then me with these sad little 'why me' faces. And tonight, we drink water! We need the minerals, anyways. Fine. i'll go to the store tomorrow if you'll just stop looking at me like that.

Speaking of shopping, i finally did it! i bought me a brand new computer that is all my own! i picked it out, 'built' it, and then bought it yesterday! i'm so excited! my pretty new Dell will be here in a week and a half. i'm dying to get my hands on it . . .

By the way, my birthday is on the 25th of this month, so if anyone wants to just send me money in liu of gifts . . . just kidding. Angel promised me a carrot cake, and i promised myself i would start getting serious about my weight and general health and find a dress to get married in. i love this man so much i ache and he not only loves me but he thinks i'm beautiful! i want him to know how much i love him, i want him to see how important he is to me.

i'm so mushy all of a sudden. So serious and introspective. No, it's more like critical and paranoid. i think it has something to do with the creative block i have been experiencing lately. i have occasional brief respites but mostly, i just don't feel the flow all that often and get frustrated easily. And stay up until 3:30am playing on the computer without the first thought of what i'm desperately needing to do. Weird. i used to practically burst with ideas and i'm not the only one who is not updating very much, nor was i the first one. It's spreading all across Diaryland so hey, at least i'm in some really great company.


"Perfect Blue Buildings" ~ Counting Crows
"You got an attitude of everything i ever wanted
i got an attitude of need
Help me stay awake, i'm falling...
Asleep in perfect blue buildings
Beside the green apple sea
Gonna get me a little oblivion, baby
Try to keep myself away from me (
myself and) me"


0

confessed on Saturday, Sept. 07, 2002