i dreamt i saw you walking
up a hillside in the snow
casting shadows on the winter sky
as you stood there counting crows
one for sorrow, two for joy,
three for girls, and four for boys,
five for silver, six for gold, and
seven for a secret never to be told

there's a bird that nests inside you
sleeping underneath your skin
when you open up your wings to speak
i wish you'd let me in

from "a murder of one" ~ counting crows
"A BLOODLESS CORPSE!"

**Quick note!** ~ i want Marn to be my bitch!!! ME! ME! ME! Marn, PICK ME! (pppsssssttt! Marn! Did i do good?)

How was Friday, you ask? Or not, but i'll pretend you did and answer anyways!

Well, i actually tried to rely on someone other than me and that didn't work as at 6:30PM Roni was still running madly around the apartment on a sugar high. (Don't look at me like that, O.Penguin gave her the candy!) So, after a phone call, i found out that Chip-Head was home, but Myste was stuck in traffic so we decided to drop her off.

Then, instead of the movie, we cruised the mall for an hour, ate, went back to my apartment, and worked until 1AM. It was fun and intoxicating to work on something that challenged and pushed me! Hearing him tell me over and again that he NEEDS me, i'm important. And knowing that failure is not an option, that we can do this, WILL do this!!!! Ok, so, i'm sold.

The Saturday meeting was just O.Penguin, Gregg, and myself since Tish had some important party to attend. The boys were an hour late (showing up at 6) and i sent them to the store for the food i needed to finish making dinner as soon as Gregg stopped hugging me and exclaiming about how 'cute' 'lovely' 'darling' etc Roni's home was . . . he is so adorable! When they got back, we drank our beer, cooked our fajitas, ate and i took book for them to run lines on the movie we're currently working on. This was way too much fun and we had so much trouble being serious so the run-through took way too long and was followed by some discussion and the idea to shoot the scenes in my apartment and the revelation that, in the script, i'm dead. We drank several pots of coffee and did another run-through, totally on-book this time, at the bar where they wanted to shoot with the exact lighting and all and finally got the meeting started at 11:30. We finally wrapped up at 1am, again, and they beat a hasty retreat after my admission that i really did have to be at work at 7am.

The real work will start next week for me as i get to try my hand at sales again. i'm just glad i don't have to call New Yorkers this time! Hopefully, we will do good enough the first few months to get a few sales people soon, as this part is the scariest for me. i just have to remember, "Failure is not an option, failure is not an option, failure is not an option, failure is not an option . . . " i may use it as a chant, later, while i stretch . . .


"A bloodless corpse? Like, as a GIFT?" ~ me
"A GHOOOOUUULLL!!!" ~ Gregg
"They're TRAPPED in a WOOOOORLD of DEATH!" ~ O.Penguin
Oh, i just love these guys! i laughed so hard last night, i almost puked!


0

confessed on 2001-03-04