i dreamt i saw you walking
up a hillside in the snow
casting shadows on the winter sky
as you stood there counting crows
one for sorrow, two for joy,
three for girls, and four for boys,
five for silver, six for gold, and
seven for a secret never to be told

there's a bird that nests inside you
sleeping underneath your skin
when you open up your wings to speak
i wish you'd let me in

from "a murder of one" ~ counting crows
You're so vain. You probably think this song is about you, don't you? don't you?

Well, don't you?
so i haven't slept much lately. too much on the old mind. i've left my comfort zone and found that there are strange and beautiful things out there. there are also ugly things that bite.
i'm having issues. i put on my favorite black slacks this morning in a daze of sleepiness as i'd barely gotten to sleep when i'd been woke back up. when i got out of the car i realized my mistake. i was wearing a g-string and pants that are too big for me. they literally fall off of me if i don't hold them up. i was carrying a drink, my badge and a huge backpack. i had to badge in and open doors. o_0 i searched for a safety pin all day. no suck luck. i almost lost them when i had to run to the copy room to pick up my printouts and i was running the mail and some orders, too. i guess i have to put that pair away. i don't even want to try on my favorite jeans. *sob*
why is it that even good stuff is bittersweet? i don't have gobs of money to blow on a whole new wardrobe! this is insanity, i say.
i'm tired of my hair and i'm forgetting why i wanted to grow it out. i'm still thinking of cutting it. if yo remember why i wanted to speak up soon because my first new check is next week. i am probably going black or at least black streaky. i wish i had a hair dye friend. i miss my Sarah! i wonder how it'll look when i jack it up myself?! *grin*
i finally decided for sure on my next tat. i am getting the three of swords on my lower back. it's going to hurt like a bitch but then, it should. and i'm ok with that. i do wish the heart could be blue but alas . . . i have to be true to my cards or they will be upset with me.
i need a workout buddy. i have gotten to teh point where i can safely work out without injury but after driving all the way home for an hour in the 103* - 106* heat, i'm just not in the mood for anything but to lie on my desk and let the fan dry my skin.
oohh! i have a stalker! not the bad kind though, so i want to give a shout out to . . . . you didn't think it would be THAT easy, did you?
say hi, i miss the little voices outside my head - Joey, Brandon and his pretty little dress, the mysterious "guy" that left all those whacked out messages last year, Kev and all the rest of you. some days i'm antisocial, some days i'm broke, today i'm feeling perky and my nipples explode with delight!
that is still THE funniest thing to see written anywhere - i swear!
or maybe i'm just overtired and high on the little bit of sugar i ate! arg! exclamation! escalation! HARUMPH!
oh! oh! Ben will be in town very soon if he's not already! i will get to see my Bennie-Boy! SQUEEEEEEEEEE!
*crash* oh. well darn. well, you can't expect stamina for a little bit of sugary goodness, can you? i'mmina sack out. nini!
Love, Boo-Boo-Kitty-Fuck


0 people think this song *is* about them

confessed on Thursday, Jul. 20, 2006