i dreamt i saw you walking
up a hillside in the snow
casting shadows on the winter sky
as you stood there counting crows
one for sorrow, two for joy,
three for girls, and four for boys,
five for silver, six for gold, and
seven for a secret never to be told

there's a bird that nests inside you
sleeping underneath your skin
when you open up your wings to speak
i wish you'd let me in

from "a murder of one" ~ counting crows
Bones and semi-precious stones - they both launch nuclear weapons at me.

"i was pungent in the haze of a crunchy acupuncture needle, but heaven knows i'm cheap and nasty now... "

angel is leaving me.

he is lost and must find himself.

i wish him luck.

i wanted to tell him that i found him, can't that be enough?

but i didn't.

i am trying not to make this harder than it will already be.

my head hurts.

my heart hurts.

"On the fifth day of Christmas, my Burmese love sent to me; five teenage sneezes! Four skinny bedsprings, three newborn pirates, two sluggish penguins and a stapler in a ruler."

i am trying to laugh.


2 bottles of bears on the wall . . .

confessed on Sunday, Jun. 22, 2003