i dreamt i saw you walking
up a hillside in the snow
casting shadows on the winter sky
as you stood there counting crows
one for sorrow, two for joy,
three for girls, and four for boys,
five for silver, six for gold, and
seven for a secret never to be told

there's a bird that nests inside you
sleeping underneath your skin
when you open up your wings to speak
i wish you'd let me in

from "a murder of one" ~ counting crows
Never try to chase particle accelerators in a sock.

today was great!

A fire engine in the terrorist is worth two in the genie.

i slept in and took The Ronica to the Sadist to have two cavities removed and then they tell me that there is this other tooth in the back - a permanent one - that also has a cavity and has to have a root canal. by the way, this will cost $233 and has to be paid at the time of the work and so . . . how is next Wednesday for you?

i set it for two weeks out to give me time to work out the money.

Why did the tabloid newspaper remove the upper half of the quadraspazzed bear? To get to the other ganglion!

after the teeth were yanked and the spacer put in, we ran to the Dodge House (i swear that's what my dad calls it and it always sounds like he speaks it in capitals like that!) and got a tune-up on the truck. They looked at everything and changed out 8 spark plugs to the tune of $85. then they told me that my 'check engine' light was on and i might want to have someone look into that.

I'm a crash helmet! I'm a dancer! I'm robust! Steal the car, steal the car!

after that convention of brain surgeons was concluded and paid off, Roni and i ran over to my parents' casa so i could drop her off for VBS and i ot a load of laundry all the way to the dryer and had started another in the wash before i had to leave.

at 6 i ran home to meet Rachel for our 'work-out date' and she got to help me throw the dresser drawers off the balcony and then slide the dresser itself down the stairs upside-down. we then carried it to the dumpster area and smashed it to little bits with a couple of hammers.

it felt good.

real good.

it felt so good it blew my mind . . .

when we couldn't find any more pieces to break we took turns throwing the bits in the dumpster. we had small chunks and long thin bits and we competed for distance and accuracy.

we finished that up and walked the Six Flags Mall all the way through using the 'right-hand turn' method - we followed the wall at our right. it's doesn't seem to take all that long and there's no one there to get in the way. it's also not all chilly like other malls. they are closing it down soon so they don't waste too much money on making it comfortable but it's better than sunny Texas heat.

after she dropped me off and we cleaned out her car, i went and got The Ronica to find that my mom finished my laundry for me! isn't that sweet?

now i am at home and i have a room to clean and rearrange again now that the dresser is out of the way . . .

ni ni!

I'm an angel! I'm a cinema usherette! I'm bisexual! Feed crisps to the leper, feed crisps to the leper!


"asking too much" ~ Ani Difranco

"i want somebody who sees the pointlessness
and still keeps their purpose in mind
i want somebody who has a tortured soul
some of the time
i want somebody who will either put out for me
or put me out of misery
or maybe just put it all to words
and make me go, you know
i never heard it put that way
make me say, what did you just say?

i want somebody who can hold my interest
hold it and never let it go
someone who can flatten me with a kiss
that hits like a fist
or a sentence, that stops me like a brick wall
if you hear me talking
listen to what i'm not saying
if you hear me playing guitar
listen to what i'm not playing
and don't ask me to put words
to all the silences i wrote
don't ask me to put words
to all the spaces between notes
in fact if you have to ask, forget it
do and you'll regret it
i'm tired of being the interesting one
i'm tired of having fun for two
just lay yourself on the line
and i might lay myself down by you
but don't sit behind your eyes
and wait for me to surprise you

i want somebody who can make me
scream until it's funny
give me a run for my money
i want someone who can
twist me up in knots
tell me, for the woman who has everything
what have you got?
i want someone who's not afraid of me
or anyone else
in other words i want someone
who's not afraid of themself

do you think i'm asking too much?"


0 socks found in dryer today

confessed on Thursday, Jul. 10, 2003