i dreamt i saw you walking
up a hillside in the snow
casting shadows on the winter sky
as you stood there counting crows
one for sorrow, two for joy,
three for girls, and four for boys,
five for silver, six for gold, and
seven for a secret never to be told

there's a bird that nests inside you
sleeping underneath your skin
when you open up your wings to speak
i wish you'd let me in

from "a murder of one" ~ counting crows
"bring on the headless horses . . . "

it is 1:13 am and here i am.

lalalalaaaa . . .

i love that man.

on his good days it's easy, on his bad days . . . it may just be me and my stubborn will. on his REALLY bad days, it's prolly the knowledge that i'll best him in almost any argument or at least make him laugh and then the contrition will be great and the lovin' will be better still.

when he is snoring so loud in the bedroom that i can hear him over the huge cathedral sized wind chimes dancing in a crazed frenzy about four feet from me on the other side of the kitchen door? well, i just don't know what it is . . .

i guess he IS kinda cute, if one was deaf!

i was sooo tired all day and even left early and came home with visions of naptime dancing through my head but Ronica spotted my truck and called me from the Boys & Girls Club across the parking lot so we cleaned out her closet TODAY instead of this weekend. yay.

Truthfully, it was good that we got the closet out of the way early as this weekend is filling fast. Saturday is the latest in the Every-6-months-i-have-to-move series brought to you by the ever lovely Little Rabid Abby and then, when i get off work, i have to meet Angel for a night at Fantasy Ranch for Da Trollman's birthday party.

Sunday is now my holy of holies - the sleeping day. Sadly, i don't know how that is going to work out.

have you even noticed that the times when you know your love is gone - working or running errands or doing some unpleasant thing - you can take up the whole bed and SLEEP the sleep of the just, but if they leave the town of go out for a [boy's] night out, you can't stand it and the bed feels all empty and lonely? on the flip side, when they are awake in the house you don't sleep well after they leave the bed. freaky, i say! f-r-e-a-k-y!

tonight was all about Angel getting sick and me being pampered. not sure exactly WHY, but in my defense, it was about me FIRST! he just happened to get sick and that is why i finally slipped away so as not to disturb his loudly snoring self as he has chills and aches. poor baby. the tossing and turning on my part was also making me nauseous. i feel somewhat better having exercised my dominion over the life and death of a bag of Angel's chocolate creme mini Oreos . . . their screams of horror were heard only by the one dispatching them to the hereafter! mmwwuuuuuhahahahaaaaa!

ok, i feel better now.

i think i have enough of a headache to drown out the chainsaw wielding madman currently reigning in my boudoir . . . wish me luck!

ni-ni!


"Bring on the Dancing Horses" ~ Echo and the Bunnymen
" Jimmy Brown made of stone
Charlie Clown no way home
Bring on the dancing horses
Headless and all alone

Shiver and say the words
Of every lie you've heard

First I'm gonna make it
Then I'm gonna break it
Till it falls apart
Hating all the faking
And shaking while I'm breaking
Your brittle heart

Billy stands all alone
Sinking sand, skin and bone
Bring on the dancing horses
Wherever they may roam

Shiver and say the words
Of every lie you've heard

First I'm gonna make it
Then I'm gonna break it
Till it falls apart
Hating all the faking
And shaking while I'm breaking
Your brittle heart
Brittle heart
Brittle heart
Brittle heart
And my little heart . . . Goes

Jimmy Brown made of stone
Charlie Clown no way home
Bring on the headless horses
Wherever they may roam
Shiver and say the words
Of every lie you've heard

First I'm gonna make it
Then I'm gonna break it
Till it falls apart
Hating all the faking
And shaking while you're breaking
My brittle heart
Brittle heart
Brittle heart
And our little heart . . . Goes
Bring on the new messiah
Wherever he may roam
Bring on the new messiah
Wherever he may roam
Bring on the new messiah
Wherever he may roam
Bring on the new messiah
Wherever he may roam . . .
"


0

confessed on Wednesday, Feb. 19, 2003