i dreamt i saw you walking
up a hillside in the snow
casting shadows on the winter sky
as you stood there counting crows
one for sorrow, two for joy,
three for girls, and four for boys,
five for silver, six for gold, and
seven for a secret never to be told

there's a bird that nests inside you
sleeping underneath your skin
when you open up your wings to speak
i wish you'd let me in

from "a murder of one" ~ counting crows
cold & weary

Some days if would be so wonderful to lean against a solid chest and feel a heart beating beneath my hand, to hear the soud of breathing in time with the ruffling of the hair against my cheek, to feel strong arms wrap around me and to sigh, relax and know that someone else will keep me safe and warm for just a few short minutes.

there are moments that i'd give almost anything.


0 understand

confessed on Thursday, Feb. 01, 2007