i dreamt i saw you walking
up a hillside in the snow
casting shadows on the winter sky
as you stood there counting crows
one for sorrow, two for joy,
three for girls, and four for boys,
five for silver, six for gold, and
seven for a secret never to be told

there's a bird that nests inside you
sleeping underneath your skin
when you open up your wings to speak
i wish you'd let me in

from "a murder of one" ~ counting crows
"In you the song which rights my wrongs"

i�m just having the laziest day in existence. i got up at the butt-crack of Dawn and took The Ronica to school and came back home to sleep. Yes, i slept until 2. PM. As in, i went to bed at midnight and got up for one hour between 7am - 8am and went back to sleep until 2pm. By my calculations, that is 14 hours - minus the one i was up - 13 solid hours of blissful sleep! And i was lovin' every minute of it! By around 1pm, i was starting to drift and dream awake in that weird fashion that drives most people nuts so when Angel called me at 2, i decided to just get up.

i checked my mailbox to find it overflowing with spam that was trying to make up for the fact that nobody loves me or wants to sign my notes & guestbook or send me mail - only it wasn't quite succeeding. After digging for a while i found that it also had a wonderful gem in it!

An online girl-pal of my Sexy Mexiwok was actually going to commission a custom template!

i was so damn happy to be getting a commission that i almost peed my pants! After a quick stop in the bathroom, i opened that e-mails i got with the parameters and set to work. By the time i reluctantly parted with my computer to pick up The Ronica at school (3:18) i was almost done.

When we got back, i finished up my basic designed and started 'tweaking' the little stuff, colors, effects, etc . . . while my darlings did homework, went to dinner and got back. i was done by 7:30 and dying to know what someone thought about it. Angel loves it and agrees that it is one of my best pieces of work to date and i had to make myself close it so i'd stop staring at it and running my mouse over the links to see them flip.

i'm still on pins and needles waiting for a response.

i'm so excited.

Some of that could be the venti triple shot raspberry mocha i drank, too.

Since then, i have shaved Angel's head, showered The Ronica, talked to my Mexiwok, and checked for e-mail a MILLION times.

i have no patience.

But i have nachos!


"We Come 1" ~ Faithless
"All the subtle flavors of my life
are become bitter seeds
and poisoned leaves
without you

You represent what's true
I drain the color from the sky
And turn blue
without you

These arms lack a purpose
Flapping like a humming-bird
I'm nervous 'cause
I'm the left eye
you're the right

Would it not be madness to fight"


0

confessed on Thursday, Oct. 17, 2002