i dreamt i saw you walking
up a hillside in the snow
casting shadows on the winter sky
as you stood there counting crows
one for sorrow, two for joy,
three for girls, and four for boys,
five for silver, six for gold, and
seven for a secret never to be told

there's a bird that nests inside you
sleeping underneath your skin
when you open up your wings to speak
i wish you'd let me in

from "a murder of one" ~ counting crows
This is the LAST TIME!

"i've finally decided my future lies beyond Yellow Brick Road!"

OK, look. if you don't approve of my choices in life and you'd like to have an intelligent discussion with ME and ME alone concerning it, feel free. Fell just as free as i will as i decide whether i fell like discussing it with you or telling you to politely fuck off.

D O * N O T * G O * B E H I N D * M Y * B A C K * A N D * D I S C U S S * I T * W I T H * M Y
* F R I E N D S * A N D * T H I N K * I T * W O N T * G E T * B A C K * T O * M E !

It's so nice to know my child has another mother somewhere who knows so much more than i about what i do and why. And who knows exactly what is best for MY daughter.

Gives me that nice fuzzy feeling.

Why don't you just shut the hell up since you don't know what you talking about? Why must you have opinions on everything you DON'T know?

For anyone who has the idea that i sit around all the time on a computer . . . you are right. i do. Its called 'WORK'. i type up my updates here, at work, and i post here, at work, and the few times i have posted at home, i have usually done so on Fridays as i sit there doing laundry all day. i am lucky to get 3 hours of online computer time outside of work IN A WEEK. There are things i can't do here and i am not comfortable trying to work on something when i can EXPECT constant interruptions that i have to cater to as that is what pays my rent.

The reason i say that having this diary has changed my relationship with my daughter is that here, i don't have to pretend to be normal. Here i can just be who i am. Or i COULD. And that has spilled over into the rest of my life as i stop taking shit and i stop trying to make people happy when i don't really give a shit about them. i have met people who, after less than 6 months, understand me better than my own family and accept me as i am. i have acquired a life without really noticing it was happening. Before this diary, i had Roni. She was my whole life. There is more to life than being a mom. Nothing is as important, still, there IS more out there, and i WANT IT!

So, for the last time, back the hell off! This is my life and if you want to be a bitter old-before-your-years bitch with no REAL friends and no chance for a real rich and fulfilling life full of honest emotions, then go ahead. Just don't tell me to be like you.


"Strange Glue" ~ Catatonia
"i'm so glad to love you and it's getting worse . . . .
i'm so mad to love you and your evil curse . . .
"
Oh . . . . i love you too much to express.
how did i deserve you for a friend?
how did i get someone who loves and accepts me so honestly?
if you weren't you, i'd fall in love . . .


0

confessed on 2001-04-26