i dreamt i saw you walking
up a hillside in the snow
casting shadows on the winter sky
as you stood there counting crows
one for sorrow, two for joy,
three for girls, and four for boys,
five for silver, six for gold, and
seven for a secret never to be told

there's a bird that nests inside you
sleeping underneath your skin
when you open up your wings to speak
i wish you'd let me in

from "a murder of one" ~ counting crows
Scapegoats and Bloodsports

lapis says: *sigh* i should stop letting his existence irk me
but hey, everyone needs a hobby

pixie-brownie says:yes they do...(hobby) it's almost a bloodsport now LMAO
lapis says: but he's my current "everything wrong in the world is __________'s fault"
my scapegoat . . . tied to a stake . . . oh, look, a T-Rex . . .

pixie-brownie says: !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! you are so very entertaining


1 people understand my need to have a puppy to kick

confessed on Saturday, Apr. 14, 2007