i dreamt i saw you walking
up a hillside in the snow
casting shadows on the winter sky
as you stood there counting crows
one for sorrow, two for joy,
three for girls, and four for boys,
five for silver, six for gold, and
seven for a secret never to be told

there's a bird that nests inside you
sleeping underneath your skin
when you open up your wings to speak
i wish you'd let me in

from "a murder of one" ~ counting crows
Just checking in 'cause the grass is greener in YOUR pants, baby

i start the new job tomorrow. Friday, before i left, i moved all my stuff over. i'm a little nervous to be on a new team where i don't really know many people and i'm not sure how i'll fit in, but not too badly. it's not like i haven't been out drinking with my new Supe & team lead.
i got tired of being cooped up in here so i went to fill up my tank and buy a new pair of black shoes since even my feet have lost weight and my ugly black sandals have started giving me blisters. i have tightened them up as much as i can but, no, they are now just too big.
after Target i met up with a friend and had dinner with him and then back to my place. i feel calmer now, a little more relaxed.
you know, i never realized how little appreciation i got until people started talking to me recently. or maybe it was me that started talking to them. but anyways, i hear that i'm a pretty cool person, and i have t stop myself from saying, "Thanks, but you just don't know me - i really suck. i have that on the two highest authorities." i guess i have been a little more outgoing lately. and i guess the minority really sucks the juice out of the ass end of a month old maggoty roast pig.
(wow, that one make even ME go, *GULP bleh!* and my tummy heave! ahhh . . . how i miss the good old days of run-ons and suckisms!)
i have felt more like writing lately than i have in years and i'm not even depressed. i'm not exactly rolling through fields of daisies, either but i'm feeling pretty good. stronger and more capable that i have in longer than i can remember. it was much easier to let it all go and find that calming place to start running to this time around. i know this part of my maze and it's not been that long since i came crashing through here, frantically looking for some peace.
i have coffee with Mary tomorrow and i'm excited - i miss my Mary now that i'm seeing her once every week and a half, but between her working and being a mom and wifely type person, she has a pretty full schedule. They have been going camping and running down to Austin to goof off along with generally getting out of the house as often as possible. She and Sean are very happy together and his mom is finally coming around. it seems that she wasn't thrilled with his choosing a white girl, but at least she's a Catholic white girl . . . go figure!
i'm gonna go, it's story time followed my laundry evening and i have to change my sheets while the towels dry.


0 people have green pants

confessed on Sunday, Jul. 16, 2006