i dreamt i saw you walking
up a hillside in the snow
casting shadows on the winter sky
as you stood there counting crows
one for sorrow, two for joy,
three for girls, and four for boys,
five for silver, six for gold, and
seven for a secret never to be told

there's a bird that nests inside you
sleeping underneath your skin
when you open up your wings to speak
i wish you'd let me in

from "a murder of one" ~ counting crows
moved from the board

today sux hardcore.
i'm gonna go back to crying and eating grilled cheese sammich with pickles.
everything i loved is gone. on this, formerly the happiest day of my whole year, my daughter is too busy celebrating to even talk to me and Angel is in Seattle and i hate my life.
right now. hate. seething loathing hate.
i wish is could put things back to when IIIIII was happy.
me.
happy.
but NOOOOOOOO, i don't get to be happy. happy was freaking sacrificed on my doorstep.
the bloody rotting corpse of my potential happiness is still smattered all over my front porch.
seriously.
it smells awful.
the neighbors complain and city will likely leave me a note telling me to clean that crap off.
there is nothing so acrid and bitter like murdered happiness.

FYI - Friday the 13th was supposed to be my wedding day, too.
this whole month is hell this year. i'm tired of this month, make me a new month. start it tomorrow. DO IT! NOOOOOOW!!!!! I COMMAND IT!

10-4 good buddies


0 whatevers

confessed on Wednesday, Oct. 31, 2006