i dreamt i saw you walking
up a hillside in the snow
casting shadows on the winter sky
as you stood there counting crows
one for sorrow, two for joy,
three for girls, and four for boys,
five for silver, six for gold, and
seven for a secret never to be told

there's a bird that nests inside you
sleeping underneath your skin
when you open up your wings to speak
i wish you'd let me in

from "a murder of one" ~ counting crows
fairytails can come true . . . it can happen to you . . .

i am sorry, i know yesterday was a bit of a downer of frustration. i have been a little overworked lately and i have no real release valve but we are getting it all under control, seriously.

i was also veeeeery high last night on a combo of antihistamine and some kinda Bondo crap used to resurface the tub. my head was a big balloon and my body the string and i was floating all over the apartment and had to tie myself to the chair to write the entry and i kept rising up and sinking down and Angel was laughing at me but i didn't think it was funny at all . . .

nevermind.

it has been a long couple of weeks.

i wouldn't have missed it because it forced me out of the house when i have been so very reclusive lately. now i just need to focus on my home to get it all straightened out. i can't live in this kind of clutter and chaos. i wake up several times a night to despair over it and i don't know where to start. does anyone have a riding crop of a whip and a strong sense of . . . dominance and house keeping? i'll be forever grateful if you'd come and tell me what to do!

or someone to gently keep me focused might work.

oh! speaking of whips, i need a real bullwhip - and a good one, too - then i need to someone to work with me until i can not only hit specific targets but also grab and release things with it. this has been a goal of mine since i was a kid. don't ask why - i can't explain.


0 people are young at heart

confessed on Tuesday, Oct. 28, 2003