i dreamt i saw you walking
up a hillside in the snow
casting shadows on the winter sky
as you stood there counting crows
one for sorrow, two for joy,
three for girls, and four for boys,
five for silver, six for gold, and
seven for a secret never to be told

there's a bird that nests inside you
sleeping underneath your skin
when you open up your wings to speak
i wish you'd let me in

from "a murder of one" ~ counting crows
how to sloppily define "intense"

The flash and wink of the cursor taunting and tempting me to spill my thoughts. i have so many...
New friends are rare and wondrous things for me. i think i baffle them when they're chosen. There is no long process, there is a decision and full speed ahead but they don't tend to run so i guess it's working out alright.

for example:
me: i do know that no one appreciates a gift. anything free is worth what you pay for it.
rebel: knowledge is free
me: Not so. you have to seek it, work for it, grasp it. knowledge is power and it is pain. it is sweet and profound. it is deep and slippery. it is never "free". it is abundant and available but there is always cost.
rebel: are you talking about knowledge or are you talking about sex? holy fuck.
me: hmmm... perspective. knowledge in this discussion is easily as forbidden and enticing as sex. an insatiable appetite is just that regardless of it's nature.
rebel: you and your crazy sex talk.
me: knowledge is seductive, it leads men to ruin as surely as any femme fatal.
rebel: women lead men to ruin, not knowledge
me: no one ever sold a drug and men need no leading.
rebel: Touche.

he recommended Invisible Monsters so i bought him Heinlein. we both recently acquired 1984.
he loves the way i speak and i love the way he thinks.
he questions why i'm funny in person but serious in writing.
he makes me really think about things in new ways.
i am glad to have met him.


0 other guys are this damn cool

confessed on Sunday, Mar. 18, 2012