i dreamt i saw you walking
up a hillside in the snow
casting shadows on the winter sky
as you stood there counting crows
one for sorrow, two for joy,
three for girls, and four for boys,
five for silver, six for gold, and
seven for a secret never to be told

there's a bird that nests inside you
sleeping underneath your skin
when you open up your wings to speak
i wish you'd let me in

from "a murder of one" ~ counting crows
Oh! Silly me, i made a blunder!

i wonder . . .
what the hell you are thinking sometimes.
how much truth there is any to your game.
where you are.
who you're with.
why you left.
why you stay.
if i'll ever see you again.
why you looked me up.
how i'll get through the next five minutes.
why you won't go away.
where i'll be in a year.
if i get to keep you.
what you think of that night.
how you are.
if you are loved by anyone other than me.
what happened to you that day.
why you think i'm beautiful and you're not.
if you know you were wrong.
why you lie to the only person you could never lose.
if you know that you shine like a million unshed tears.
if anyone really actually cares for me unconditionally.
what you are thinking when you get that look on your face.
who's hurting you now.
why you protect me only to stab me, in the front, deliberately.
why you think i care what YOU think, jerk.
whooooo . . . who wrote the book of loooove?
when you will get yours.
how you can say that to me, of all people.
why my name sounds so safe and content in your mouth.
what your fucking deal is, bitch.
if what i did was ever enough to make a difference for you, sweetie.
why i need you.
if i'm making the right decisons.
how i got through the last 10 years.
if happiness is an urban legend.
what you think you know about me.
if anyone really understands.
why you fascinate me.
how i am supposed to learn to live without you.
why you aren't speaking to me.
if anyone else is as overjoyed to play with them as me.
what they are saying.
why they look at me and smirk because it creeps me out.
did she really say that?
why do you disrespect your significant other like that?
why am i so important, but worth so little to you?
when will i get to be the meal AND the dessert instead of only one or the other?


0 bottles of "slef" on the wall - mooo-haaarrr! ('cause ninjas don't say anything!)

confessed on Tuesday, Oct. 24, 2006