i dreamt i saw you walking
up a hillside in the snow
casting shadows on the winter sky
as you stood there counting crows
one for sorrow, two for joy,
three for girls, and four for boys,
five for silver, six for gold, and
seven for a secret never to be told

there's a bird that nests inside you
sleeping underneath your skin
when you open up your wings to speak
i wish you'd let me in

from "a murder of one" ~ counting crows
echoing your voice just like the ringing in my ears

i don't exactly feel better tonight. i don't feel worse. i don't really feel much at all.
i have been playing pogo, goofing off, i bough all the badge books and upgraded my D*Land back up to Supergold, paid all my bills early and still i'm restless.
i want The Ronica home, i wish she didn't insist on going to that school, i wish i was ready to move already so i didn�t have to deal with the extra early mornings and shit. i start my 7am shift tomorrow because i'm officially trained now.
i priced some routers & hubs tonight and found a $78 250GB internal hard drive with no funky rebates or anything, but i don't really need it. i was looking at 1GB SD cards for the camera so i can use the 512 for the MP3 player but i'd need a headset, too because the really nice one that was given to me was given because it was broken. all the other computer related stuff left. i'll need to either go wireless or buy Cat-5, i think it is, to get The Ronica online. i did find the deluxe Box Set of Hellsing on sale for $35 and i almost pre-purchased it but i'll wait for the TV. yeah. i'm saving for a large one - it'll be fun. then we can restart our movie collections since all of The Ronica's movies were stolen and the division of movies for me, while equitable, still lost me some good ones i really miss. i also have to find The Black Cauldron & Princess Mononoke as they have gone permanently missing.
i . . . don't . . . know . . .
i haven't a clue what to say right now but i need to write. go figure. this blows. i'm gonna go take another shower. maybe i'll be able to get some sleep or something.



"kinda like a cloud i was up way up in the sky and i was feeling some feelings you wouldn't believe sometimes i don't believe them myself and i decided i was never coming down just then a tiny little dot caught my eye it was just about too small to see but i watched it way too long and that dot was pulling me down i was up above it i was up above it now i'm down in it i was up above it i was up above it now i'm down in it well shut up so what what does it matter now i was swimming in the haze now i crawl on the ground and everything i never liked about you is kind of seeping into me try to laugh about it now but isn't it funny how everything works out ("i guess the jokes on me" she said) i was up above it i was up above it now i'm down in it i was up above it i was up above it now i'm down in it i used to be so big and strong i used to know my right from wrong i used to never be afraid i used to be somebody i used to have something inside now just this hole that's open wide i used to want it all i used to be somebody i'll cross my heart and hope to die but the needle's already in my eye and all the world's weight is on my back and i don't even know why and what i used to think was me is just a fading memory i looked him right in the eye and said "goodbye" i was up above it i was up above it now i'm down in it i was up above it i was up above it now i'm down in it" - down in it (NIN)


0 people still recall the taste of your tears

confessed on Tuesday, Aug. 01, 2006