i dreamt i saw you walking
up a hillside in the snow
casting shadows on the winter sky
as you stood there counting crows
one for sorrow, two for joy,
three for girls, and four for boys,
five for silver, six for gold, and
seven for a secret never to be told

there's a bird that nests inside you
sleeping underneath your skin
when you open up your wings to speak
i wish you'd let me in

from "a murder of one" ~ counting crows
"I've got my hands bound, my head down, my eyes closed, and my throat wide open."

Amanda is right. this world is thick and viscous, hard to swallow.
just when things are looking up another load hits you and you choking on it. gagging, throat constricting, mind reeling and stomach rebelling.

nothing can prepare you for the experience, not even having been there before stops you from struggling against it, fighting what you know to be a useless battle. you will taste every drop, savor the humiliation, pain, frustration, anger and misery it offers and learn the lessons set before you. only when you have licked it all up will you breathe easy again . . .

just don't look up.


0 people do unto you now what has been done to them.

confessed on Monday, Feb. 26, 2007