i dreamt i saw you walking
up a hillside in the snow
casting shadows on the winter sky
as you stood there counting crows
one for sorrow, two for joy,
three for girls, and four for boys,
five for silver, six for gold, and
seven for a secret never to be told

there's a bird that nests inside you
sleeping underneath your skin
when you open up your wings to speak
i wish you'd let me in

from "a murder of one" ~ counting crows
gimme some sour snatch!

so my little brother is leaving for Houma this week and my family had a BBQ. there was BBQ chicken and BBQ burgers - all from the grill. there was also potato & macaroni salad. BLEH. oh, well, it wasn't for me - i ate a spinach dip sandwich with potato chips on it and some dried cherries. it was tasty.
later we played Mexican train and ate Sour snatch kids and cheetish fish. Dad really loves that lemon snatch. everyone loves the red snatch, and Mom stated emphatically that if she were to eat a snatch it sure as hell wouldn't be the green - Dad & i agreed. HELP! my family is crazy! there was an issue with my Mom's Dots, too - someone was stealing her cherry. Toaster Boy spent a good deal of his time throwing cheetish fish down our shirts and i learned that the cherry gummis eaten with peanuts taste like a PB&J sandwich!
mom says she can see the weight loss in me - it's a marked difference. :) that makes me happy! my baby brother is dating a 23yr old and that makes me feel a little . . . odd. hostile. defensive & protective of him. then i feel a little embarrassed because i am technically seeing a 20 year old off and on. though i don't know what's really going on there. he is as odd and confusing as ever.
so, my Mom wants to chat with me - i'm gonna sign off.


0 cheetish fish in my cleavage

confessed on Saturday, Sept. 30, 2006