i dreamt i saw you walking
up a hillside in the snow
casting shadows on the winter sky
as you stood there counting crows
one for sorrow, two for joy,
three for girls, and four for boys,
five for silver, six for gold, and
seven for a secret never to be told

there's a bird that nests inside you
sleeping underneath your skin
when you open up your wings to speak
i wish you'd let me in

from "a murder of one" ~ counting crows
i won my Canasta badge . . . and a few others, too

i have felt a little depressed and weird lately and i've been sleeping a LOT. in fact, just today i called off work to stay at home and sleep because i felt so bone weary this morning. now that it is mid-day and i'm awake i realize that i'm actually depressed and not tired.


recognizing this is the highest hurdle to clear and now that i have sailed over it i want to go back to bed. i will do something about it. i think i need to work out and clean the house and maybe bake something. i have laundry in the washer, picked up what i can in the living room, cleaned up my desk, and i'm contemplating the kitchen. naw, let's not get crazy here!


Friday and Saturday i worked, Sunday i slept, and it was back to work on Monday. Tuesday i had an interview with a lady at the DFW airport about a job for a large dot com. this went so well that she sent me to Coppell for my second interview on Wednesday. if i pass my third interview i'll be working in Coppell by a huge outlet mall. i'm a little daunted by the drive because we just moved all the way to Ft Worth to be closer to family/friends/WORK and now i'm heading to the northwestern side of Dallas for a job interview, but hey, you go where the work is, i guess.


as i was almost to my interview yesterday i looked down at my gas gage and remembered that i was supposed to tell Angel about the fact that i was almost out of gas. The day before, i'd driven to the DFW and he'd come with me but we'd stopped to have lunch and in our full and happy stupor had driven straight home to chill. Yesterday, he didn't come with me due to the time (4:30) and so he got The Ronica and came to meet me out there at the mall with the card. Since traffic was insane on the little 2-way highway at that moment, we shopped the mall for a few hours. we really weren't there to buy anything but i found some really nice pants for $10 and got them. I have lost two pair of black pants in the last month from age related tragedies. the worst part is that they were my favorites.


5 pairs of pants on the wall

confessed on Thursday, May. 19, 2005