i dreamt i saw you walking
up a hillside in the snow
casting shadows on the winter sky
as you stood there counting crows
one for sorrow, two for joy,
three for girls, and four for boys,
five for silver, six for gold, and
seven for a secret never to be told

there's a bird that nests inside you
sleeping underneath your skin
when you open up your wings to speak
i wish you'd let me in

from "a murder of one" ~ counting crows
"And there i was . . ."

one day, my little brother randomly texts me the strangest thing . . . "And there i was . . ."
i was intrigued. i had not spoke to him in days and he'd rarely ever texted me anything but a "Call me ASAP" before so i waited . . . "And there i was . . ."
and i wondered . . . "And there i was . . ."
and finally i replied with the first thing that popped into my head. here is our story:

D: "And there i was . . ."
M: "in a room with a goat a whore and a nun . . ."
D: "and all were naked! even the goat . . ."
M: "yes, we were dining on leeky loins and drinking hot white chocolate drinks . . ."
D: "naked. even the goat!"
M: "i know what you're wondering, why did those two ladies shave the goat? well it's like this . . . "
D: "the goat got hyper from the white chocolate drinks and . . ."
M: "had kicked over the lamp, spilling hot candle wax on itself so . . ."
D: "after spreading peanut butter and ice all over to get the wax out they decided . . . "
M: "Screw this! We like cake! Shave the goat! i brought out my pocket watch . . . "
D: "and a sharpie and drew a line down the center of the goat and watched them race to "shave the goat" that i timed . . ."
M: "They were singing a merry little song the whore knew called "Bring on the Men" and the nun won . . ."
D: "and i just sat there"
M: "with my hand on my . . ."
D: "forehead thinking . . ."
M: "while my other hand was on my . . ."
D: "stop watch while the nun and the whore . . . "
M: "sang and shaved. when they were done with the goat, their clothes and mine were such a mess that we stripped and bathed . . ."
D: "the end."

there is a first time for everything and that was the first time i'd ever had a convo like that with my brother . . . and i have a feeling we may do that more - it was fun.


0 stories to be told around the world right now

confessed on Thursday, Dec. 07, 2006