i dreamt i saw you walking
up a hillside in the snow
casting shadows on the winter sky
as you stood there counting crows
one for sorrow, two for joy,
three for girls, and four for boys,
five for silver, six for gold, and
seven for a secret never to be told

there's a bird that nests inside you
sleeping underneath your skin
when you open up your wings to speak
i wish you'd let me in

from "a murder of one" ~ counting crows
I understand if you can't talk to me again

i think the prey i was stalking is domesticated and has tags. fucktastic. oh, well, my life is like this. i am not meant for happiness, contentment or any reasonable sanity. if i want it, it's not possible. if i get it, it's fucked up.

what i reconstructed from my morning wake-up call conversation:
"Melissa, baby, get up!"
"uuuuuuhhhhhhggggg . . . i'm not equipped like that. i wanna be a boy."
"*sigh* get out of bed!"
"you wouldn't say that if i was a boy . . . i wish i was a boy. then you'd love me more."
"what? whatever. WAKE UP. get out of bed."
"it's ok if you hate me. i hate me. i hate me a LOT. i would rather be a boy."
"quit that. wake up. GET OUT OF BED."
"i'm sorry, you are mad."
"no, i am tired and i need you to get up so i can go to sleep."
"oh . . . i wish you were here. i wish i was a boy."

somehow i need to find a way to live. i need to breathe. i need to find a calm, soft, love that is contented, fun and balanced. i want to cook for people and throw parties. i want to have quiet evenings just goofing off. i want to sit and grin at someone and see them grin back. i want warm arms around me at the end of the day. i don't expect the world, i'm easy to get along with. i make everything fun. i take care of all the little things. i don't frequently need help and i'm not expensive at all. i'll try anything once and i'm usually game for whatever.
i have had my requirements eroded to the point that all i need is trust, conversation and someone that turns me on and STILL i can't find them . . .

fuck this life.


1 will go down with this ship

confessed on Wednesday, Oct. 18, 2006