i dreamt i saw you walking
up a hillside in the snow
casting shadows on the winter sky
as you stood there counting crows
one for sorrow, two for joy,
three for girls, and four for boys,
five for silver, six for gold, and
seven for a secret never to be told

there's a bird that nests inside you
sleeping underneath your skin
when you open up your wings to speak
i wish you'd let me in

from "a murder of one" ~ counting crows
"Sombody set up us the bomb"

Wow! Two entries in one day and boy were they LONG! No wonder i lose readers. i don't even want to read my long entries.

last night i went over to Plaz & Sarah's for a nice happy family evening. i just love these guys! They let me play with X while Plaz picks on Roni. Then we let Roni play with X and she is happy. The night before, Sarah has a lesbian night out with her old friends and had a lot of fun but realized she was very happy with her choices. Then she tried to get me to meet them since one of them saw my pic and thought i was cute. So, there i am waving my arms around shouting, "ONE YEAR!!! NO RELATIONSHIP FOR ONE YEAR!!!!" and laughing my ass off. She smiled and said, "but sex isn't a relationship!" and i replied that it HAS to be for me. Bless her, she has a wonderful man and a good sex life and she wants everyone else to be happy, too . . . i didn't want to leave. If i could ever live in the same abode with anyone again, it would be them. i am so bummed that they will be leaving me for Big Gay Al. i mean San Antonio and their families. i guess i will have to take day trips out there to share the love and see my little man grow up. i adore that kid ~ he looks more like his daddy everyday.

Roni has apparently hit one of those 'rough patches' where daughters hate their moms and are always crying for the dumbest things ever. She woke up this morning and didn't like the shirt i had laid out for her. So she cried. She wanted the other pair of light blue denim flares and the new Hello Kitty shirt that she wore yesterday that was covered in sidewalk chalk and reeks like cat pee from her stay at Darth Mom's. Speaking of ~ i almost fell over and DIED from the smell when i picked her up yesterday! Does the woman NOT NOTICE that when you have 30 cats you need more than ONE litter box? Oh my FUCKING duck! She is the reason i will probably NEVER have another pet again. Thank you Sarah for letting Roni 'help you out' with the kids for the rest of this week. i fear that woman's house. Roni will get sick with allergies from being there.

Anyways, i was informed this weekend that Roni doesn't like me anymore. i replied, "Well, call me crazy, but i'm not liking YOUR attitude much lately, either, Princess." i swear if she doesn't stop all this crying shit i will go insane. Why do i get stuck with the drama queen? i like my drama OUTSIDE my home. Not in it. Home is solitude and peace. She is wrecking my peace! She has stomped on my solitude! She is treating me like an enemy! She is my life and she hates me.

Why does everyone leave? i can't be that horrible a person? Can i? My ev-ex doesn't even hate me, he just thinks i'm insane. In a funny way. But, he WAS the same man who doesn't believe in depression. When the politics of divorce don't interfere we can enjoy each other's company, but then i don't trust him so i could never love him again. He will always be an infant and a liar.

Ok, so i am depressing you all. Hey, go re-read my bra microwaving story or check out Quoted or Perceptions, they are too funny. OH! If you have a really fast connection, go see Foo and watch the movie! It's the best giggle i've had since i was last *lick*ed!


Foo ~ "all your base are belong to us"


0

confessed on 2001-02-26