i dreamt i saw you walking
up a hillside in the snow
casting shadows on the winter sky
as you stood there counting crows
one for sorrow, two for joy,
three for girls, and four for boys,
five for silver, six for gold, and
seven for a secret never to be told

there's a bird that nests inside you
sleeping underneath your skin
when you open up your wings to speak
i wish you'd let me in

from "a murder of one" ~ counting crows
"Hello, hello? Hello! Are you out there?"

Here i am leaving my trace on a data backroad . . .
So what if only Poe-loving freaks will get that.

i have a lot to do today on a limited budget and i'm still sick (i have NEVER seen that shade of green before!) but i will have company and that is nice. Myste is bringing Micha and spending the day running errands with me like doing laundry and finding the store with Coke on sale so we can stock up. We seem to have an extensive and expensive Coke habit going on in this house. Other sodas will sit there for weeks like the Sprite i bought for Abby and Louis's aborted visit two and a half weeks ago. The sprite is still shivering in the fridge, but we've stocked up on Coke FOUR TIMES since then. Damn caffeine junkies!

Well, i have to get hopping so i can get all my shit done today ~ i called the temp agency and my chick is 'out' today so she won't be calling me and i had to reschedule my lesbian lunch date for tomorrow so i could get everything done today and be silly tomorrow with a clear conscience and clean underpants!



"You Don't Wanna" ~ Tricky
"i found out how to be perfect for you
My dear
While i was bumping around bumping around
You want to estimate
The distance that it takes
To find a lover lover
Come on let's rectify
This mad look in my eye
Come on yes let's discover

You don't wanna face me when you
You don't wanna make me when you
You don't wanna take me when you
You don't wanna face me when you
You don't wanna make me when you
You don't wanna take me when you fail

One day you'll hold your head
So dark and withered dead
Wish you were here
A simple task to feed
Of unforgiven greed
Wish you were here
"


0

confessed on Monday, Mar. 04, 2002